We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hold your informal gathering HERE!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Keagan's Irish Pub & Restaurant

Keagan's Irish Pub & Restaurant
market street, Virginia Beach, VA 23434 (Northwest Virginia Beach)
757) 961-4432
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #361 of 1,160 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Northwest Virginia Beach
Chesapeake
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Hold your informal gathering HERE!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very accommodating to large groups. Great specials, loves educators...nice atmosphere! And the good food ain't bad. We always get appetizers. Park across the street if you get there early parking fills up fast

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    46
    18
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Sports bar, not an Irish pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This may be a good place to watch sports and drink beer (many varieties on draft), but the food was only average. The waitresses wear tiny kilts and tight tops, so the atmosphere is certainly more aimed at the sports bar crowd than families. Plus, despite there being a separate smoking area behind closed doors, cigarette smoke smell permeates the dining area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dead fly in salad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I ordered a salad and got about 1/4 through my meal before discovering a dead fly on a leaf of spinach. The waitress brought it back to the manager who came out and apologized, but did not offer me a new meal. He said that the spinach comes in fresh, so the fly probably got stuck between two leaves. This seemed to me like he was telling me they don't wash it. He did take the salad off of my bill. He offered me dessert, but I did not accept, as I ordered my food looking for a light meal, not an indulgent sugary snack. I left the restaurant still hungry, quite dissatisfied and rather disgusted.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food, poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a few times. They have magnificent specials all week. On Mondays all burgers are half off. That's a deal!! I like the atmosphere. The She Crab soup is very good. The service is poor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Irish Food / Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife n I tried this place and very unhappy! Wife ordered a reubin and it was all Fat with awful fries, I ordered a Monte which was ok with a raspberry sauce with a whiskey kick yum.

The service was slow around the whole restaurant and the bar patrons had the worst gas anyone have smelt.

We would try the place again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keagan's Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Keagan's Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keagan's Irish Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.