We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5733 Cleveland Street, Virginia Beach, VA 23462   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have used this hotel a couple of times and the service was always exceptional and the accommodations were always the best. I used it the first time for a business trip and was extremely pleased that the rooms also offered internet service because that weekend there was a conference in town and their computer room was packed. I would recommend them to my friends and coworkers when they are travelling to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your great review! I am glad you had a good experience with us. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and co-workers! We really appreciate your business.

Regards,
Meredith Alexander Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    48
    29
    18
    6
See reviews for
84
19
6
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very nice. We stayed in a king studio. It was well furnished, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff did a good job keeping everything stocked. We will definitely stay in a Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Regards,
Meredith Alexander Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice hotel...clean spacious rooms... friendly staff... decent breakfast... only draw back was one elevator and it was slow... but it was quicker than the stairs... I like the fact that the hotel was secured at night... I will definately stay there again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Jonzey J.,
Thank you so much for your great review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach. I am so glad you had a good experience with us. We hope to see you again soon! Please let me know if you return, so that I can personally thank you.
We appreciate your business.

Regards,
Meredith A. Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We travel for business 45 plus weeks a year and stay in a lot of places--this place is one of the very best!

If you stay here and if Alexis is on the front desk you will treated like you are the only person in the hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Just stay here--you will not be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach! We are lucky to have Alexis on our Front Desk team. I will make sure she is recognized for her customer service. It was a pleasure meeting with you during your stay. We really appreciate your business and loyalty to the Hilton brand family of hotels. If you return to the area, I hope you will consider staying with us again. Again, thank you!!

Regards,
Meredith A. Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I came across this hotel when I couldn't get into my standard. I like Homewood Suites for the room size and evening "meal". The staff was very welcoming and quick to ask if I needed anything. The room was in order and I slept wonderfully. I did notice the evening meal and breakfast just wasn't as nice as other Homewood Suites I've stayed in. My impression is this particular hotel wants to down play the food aspect. They are using plastic utensils, styrofoam bowls, and providing no extras; otherwise the food was tasty and would say breakfast was pretty good.

Room Tip: This is my first time staying here so can't comment on where the best rooms are. My room faced t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach. We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We have recently decided to offer both plastic and china based on guest feedback. Many of our long term stay guests prefer something to go, so we wanted our guests to have options. We will work to make sure it is more presentable in the breakfast area. I would like to invite you back to show you some of the recent changes we have made to our breakfast buffet and reception menu. Please contact me personally and I will make sure you have an even better experience! We appreciate your business.

Regards,
Meredith A. Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Go to this hotel for business about 4 or 5 times a year. Staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, and the amenities are exactly what I need for my stay. The location is ideal for my work and the airport. I will always use this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your great review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach. We appreciate your repeated business. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Meredith Alexander Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Compared to other suites this is by far the most spacious.the bathroom is huge!!!! The beds are comfy and the amenities are excellent. 2 flat screens. The queen beds are really queen beds unlike other suites.Free breakfast everyday and dinner from mon-thurs.
Free parking and wifi to paying guests. We were snowed in during the rare times that in snows in va beach HWS was home away from home for us.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite the weather! We hope to welcome you again soon. Please contact me directly if I can assist you in the future. We appreciate your business.

Regards,
Meredith Alexander Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport

Address: 5733 Cleveland Street, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Norfolk/Virginia Beach hotel, located just 6 miles from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). Our hotel in Virginia Beach offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting Virginia Beach or Norfolk. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.