We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5733 Cleveland Street, Virginia Beach, VA 23462   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #32 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Compared to other suites this is by far the most spacious.the bathroom is huge!!!! The beds are comfy and the amenities are excellent. 2 flat screens. The queen beds are really queen beds unlike other suites.Free breakfast everyday and dinner from mon-thurs.
Free parking and wifi to paying guests. We were snowed in during the rare times that in snows in va beach HWS was home away from home for us.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite the weather! We hope to welcome you again soon. Please contact me directly if I can assist you in the future. We appreciate your business.

Regards,
Meredith Alexander Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    59
    33
    21
    10
See reviews for
103
28
8
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is nice inside, but its location is not in a desirable place. There was a 15 minute drive on an expressway to the boardwalk/main tourist area and beach. This hotel is located in the "ghetto" I was told by one of the residents of the area when I visited the nearby CVS which was walking distance. I must say I agreed when my car window was approached a by homeless man who started banging on my 4 year olds window. Not too long after, a police car pulled up to CVS's parking lot to kick the homeless man that took up residence in one of the pharmacy chairs. When we arrived by to the hotel at night, the doors where locked. We had to get let in by staff which told us they lock down the hotel every night for the safety of guests and staff. I didn't feel safe here and never will return to this part of virginia beach again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your review will help us to improve the safety of our hotel. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me.

Regards,
Meredith Alexander-Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Its so nice hotel so comfortable and warm .. The breakfast was delicious and also the diner .. The staff was really friendly and always smiling .. You can ask them for chattel or taxi .. They always on time .. They will give the right answer for any question .. And the hotel is near from saudi culture mission for any saudi student .. And also there is a mall (target) and (H mart) and also a pharmacy in the mall .. And the hotel is in a good location but far from the airport .. Its a little expensive hotel but it is the best hotel in the town i think .. You can look in tripadviser for more informations .. Hope you enjoy ^^

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for the wonderful review! I have already shared your review with our team. It really meant a lot to them. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you "home" again soon.

Regards,
Meredith Alexander-Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Booked two suites for adult family trip. Plenty of room, full-sized refrigerator, kitchenette, clean, great mattresses & pillows. Breakfast was decent, but nothing gourmet. Had two television sets per suite, which also came in handy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again if your travel needs bring you back to the area or you will look for the Homewood Suites brand next time you travel. We appreciate your business!

Regards,
Meredith Alexander Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Would have like to have been surprised and have the jacuzzi/spa actually in service. Fitness "center" needs sani-wipes available to wipe down machines . Was looking forward to a HOT cup of coffee upon arrival in the beverage area--was tepid at best; however the various flavors of creamers was a nice touch--alas if I could have been able to use them. $1 beer/wine--OK, I get it local laws won't let you have them be complimentary--like every other HW on the face of the planet--HOWEVER, how about just charging a token amount? No, a buck won't break me, but I also wouldn't pay $6 for a six pack for a Bud--and I know the hotel ain't paying that. At least provide "better" beer like the Heineken you sell in your pantry.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you we did not fulfill you expectations. I do appreciate your candid remarks as we always learn from our guest’s feedback. I can assure you that your comments have been taken into consideration. Again, I apologize if you were unsatisfied and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Regards,
Meredith A. Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Staying here while visiting family. Nice place. Clean beds and linen. Meals are tasty. Friendly staff. What else could you ask for? Well access from EB 264 is confusing and it's a busy road. That's my only negative.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon! Please let me know if you plan to return, I will show you what our area offers!
We appreciate your business.

Regards,
Meredith Alexander Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

As a Hilton Honors member this is the first time of staying in a Homewood Suites .I came to Virginia Beach for some business. The hotel was close to the job site where I was going to. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel does not have any restaurant. There are some local places to choose from, . Sarah the front office manager was kind enough to have them hold the snacks a little longer because I arrived late. The spa was nice and warm which helps when the weather is cold. I would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hello,
Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Regards,
Meredith Alexander Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport

Address: 5733 Cleveland Street, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Norfolk/Virginia Beach hotel, located just 6 miles from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). Our hotel in Virginia Beach offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting Virginia Beach or Norfolk. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.