We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Satisfied Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5733 Cleveland Street, Virginia Beach, VA 23462   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #37 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Another Satisfied Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel was clean, bed very comfortable. Staff friendly and courteous. Hotel was sold out due to Rock n Roll 1/2 Marathon. I thought the hotel would be noisy since it was sold out. Not at all, it was soooo quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review us! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again on a future trip!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole C. Katerinis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    54
    33
    20
    10
See reviews for
99
25
7
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I’m a Hilton Honors Member and regularly stay at Homewood or Embassy Suites (4-5 times the last two years, 30-40 times of the last decade). Stayed at the Virginia Beach Homewood for an extended Labor day weekend (Thu-Mon). Breakfast – Just poorly done, warm milk, limited repeating selections, out of items. Was at the Brisbane CA Homewood in July, just the opposite direction, various yogurt flavors, make your waffles machine, freshly cut fruit assorted fruit bowl, diverse daily breakfast menu...etc Maid Service - Was really surprised our room wasn’t serviced on day 2, called - they came, no big deal. Day 3, not serviced again, this time we arrived late, just got towels at the front desk. As for the rest of the amenities, yes it met the standard, dinner (was good), room (nice), hot tub/pool well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I apologize for your experience with housekeeping as well as the breakfast buffet. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service, and a diverse breakfast buffet, so I apologize that we dropped the ball in your case. We will certainly address your issues with each department to ensure these issues don't happen again. We hope that you will give us another try should your travels bring you back to Virginia Beach.

Warmest Regards,
Nicole C. Katerinis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I love this all-suite hotel. We stayed in a one-bedroom with double beds and a sleeper sofa and dining area with full kitchen. Very clean, beds were extremely comfortable, bath was great and nicely stocked. The free Wi Fi was a breeze to access. The pool was fun with the kids. Service was fast and easy (got a great government rate) and breakfast was average with hot items included. Many of interest points nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We're so glad you enjoyed your suite and all the amenities the hotel has to offer! We hope you will stay with us again when you return to Virginia Beach.

Sincerely,
Nicole C. Katerinis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

When we got here, we were put in a dirty uncleaned room. NOT the fault of the desk attendent - housekeeping had marked it clean. She promptly got us a new room. These are the smallest, most uncomfortable room I've ever stayed in at Homewood Suites.
The breakfast was DISGUSTING. I've included pictures. Greasy half cooked sausage, cold cheese "omelets", tiny frozen waffles, glue-like oatmeal...
We wasted our free night from Hhonors points here and we are so ticked off.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to speak with our Guest Care Manager, Nicole about your experience. If you would like to speak further about your stay or if I can assist you in any other way, please contact me directly. We hope you will give us another try if your travel needs bring you back to the area.

Regards,
Meredith A. Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights on a fmily vacation to the US. Excellent 2 bed room hotel apartment. The location is 15 min from the beach which we enjoyed since it was nice and quite. Good breakfast buffet. And nice indoor pool. Went to Sandbrigde beach which was very nice and not crowded. Very good sightseeing close by (e.g. Norfolk or Oceana air base).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us while on vacation in the US! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and our amenities. We hope you will consider us again should your travels bring you back to Virginia Beach!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole C. Katerinis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during our family vacation to VA beach. I was a little leery at first staying so far from the beach but the property is approx 15-20 mins away from the beach and about 5-10 mins away from the towne center. The hotel is beautiful and our room ( 1 bedroom suite with 2 queens) was clean and very spacious. The room was perfect for a family of 4 with the two televisions and large separate living area. We enjoyed use of the full sized kitchen as well. Breakfast was ample and pretty good! I did have some issues with the WIFI but called the front desk and was assisted to my satisfaction. My only complaint is that the elevators are extremely slow but I absolutely love everything this hotel has to offer! Honestly, now that I know about Homewood suites, I'll seek them out in the future. For this location, I wonder what I may have missed being so far from the beach.Beach parking is $5-$10 per day and during peak season at the beach, you definitely save by staying away from the resort area and driving in. I definitely recommend if staying on the beach is not a must or you don't mind saving a little money to stay a little further away. This is an excellent choice!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites with separate living and dining room are VERY spacious for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're so glad you decided to stay off the beach and give us a try, and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again on a future vacation!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole C. Katerinis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Friendly staff from the front desk to the kitchen staff to the housekeeping staff. Good location to reach various beaches in about 20 to 45 minutes. Nice indoor pool and fitness equipment.They also have a pool table and putting course available for use at no charge. Rooms are quiet, though maybe we were the loud ones. Laundry room was a little small with only three washers and dryers, but certainly managable.
Nice hot breakfast with some variation from day to day, served in a large dining room so even our group of 8 never had trouble getting food and a table. Even offers dinner Mon-Thurs. that was a nice bonus to help keep cost down. Our suite did not have enough room for us to sit down to eat on the weekend so we used the dining room, and the front desk staff always checked to see if we needed anything. We also used the gas grills provided for one meal.
Probably one of our best hotel experiences outside of Disney World.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodvabeach, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We're always glad to hear our guests had a great experience and enjoyed our hotel and the amenities, and that our staff was friendly and helpful! We certainly look forward to welcoming your group again should your travels bring you back to Virginia Beach!

Sincerely,
Nicole C. Katerinis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport

Address: 5733 Cleveland Street, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Norfolk/Virginia Beach hotel, located just 6 miles from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). Our hotel in Virginia Beach offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting Virginia Beach or Norfolk. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.