We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This oceanfront cafe was great for a convenient and tasty breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 33rd Street Cafe

33rd Street Cafe
3301 Atlantic Ave, First Floor of the Four Sails Resort, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2938 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
757 428-4585
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 1,272 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“This oceanfront cafe was great for a convenient and tasty breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This cafe is located at the Four Sails resort at 33rd Street. It is both indoor and outdoor dining. Since the resort we were staying at did not have an on-site restaurant, we walked over to the 33rd Street Cafe for breakfast one morning during our week-long stay in Virginia Beach. We chose to dine outside since the weather was nice and sunny. We found the food, service and value to be great and will definitely return when we stay at the north end of the oceanfront.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    19
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have been coming here since my boys were little and the food is always delicious. You get to know the staff which are so friendly. If there is something not on the menu they will make it for you if they can. Yummy homemade soups desserts and more! Love the view right on the ocean that you can see whether dinning inside or on the outdoor cafe. Also best breakfast around. Crab cakes are huge as well as the fish BLT and delicious! Great food, prices and staff. That's a win win combination. We look forward to our next visit.

Sandy
Virginia Beach

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“simple lunch in fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had a fried chicken salad and my husband had the three sisters(chicken salad,tuna salad,pasta salad)and it was fresh and delicious.The service was very good and we loved the atmosphere on the outside boardwalk.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“The best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Best breakfast on the beach. Great food and especially great people. We have been going there for years and recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Diner attached to Four Sails. Nice to have food on site. Breakfast was the best meal to eat their. Best dish, catch of the day and eggs!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 33rd Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to 33rd Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 33rd Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.