We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast at the ocean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 33rd Street Cafe

33rd Street Cafe
3301 Atlantic Ave, First Floor of the Four Sails Resort, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2938 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
757 428-4585
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 1,272 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
baltimore
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“breakfast at the ocean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This restaurant is on the ground floor of the resort we stayed at-Four Sails on Atlantic Ave. It does not have much to offer in atmosphere except the opportunity to eat next to the ocean or inside with ocean front somewhat hidden by plants. The outside is a nice area covered by a tent roof and clear plastic on opposite ends. The menu is limited for breakfast, but they do offer a decent cranberry mimosa $3.59. The food is reasonably priced and the service is good. The staff is friendly and accomodating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    19
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
1 review
“who knew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

so we were riding bikles and saw a patio with lots of plants looked good went in and had lunch about 4 along with cocktails, got the bill and asked derver if it was right because it was 60.00 for lunch abd drinks for 4! How this place remains open with these fantastic prices is asmazing. we looked at breakfast menu brought to our attention by mare our waitress agian prices are great they have a bloody mary for 3.50 which is one of the best i had. go go go there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
1 review
“came back to see mair and debbie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

ate dinner Friday , Saturday and Sunday would of ate MOnday but was closed. The servers worked as a team both greeting us both spending a few minutes with all the guests we saw. they treated us like regular customers instead of the out of towners we really are. One troubling thing the cook was in dining room doing homework, how good would our food be? Not to worry mair told us, Chef Rob was preparing our meal and boy was mair accurate in describing the food. I had shrimp alfredo, the sauce was divine and made to order not sitting in a pot waiting to be used, also had scallops rockafella, Chef Robs version of the classic oysters rock, this one is with pasta...to die for. Debbie and Mair are so good together this resteraunt is lucky to have these servers!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visited the 4 sails resort on our honeymoon and met Mair the waitress at the 33rd st. cafe she told us about the chef named rob recommended dinner and made us a MAIRtini, which was without a doubt the best matini ever..we were in awe over the presentation of our meals, the ribeye was melt in your mouth tender, the steamed shrimp cooked to perfection. mair also convinced us to try home made desserts which we tool up to our suite. during our stay we ate dinner at the cafe every night mair worked. great job. great place if you go to Va. beach definitley eat the 33rd street cafe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went there on a Sunday morning for breakfast, the food was great, the service very good and you can sit right there on the beach!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 33rd Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to 33rd Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 33rd Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.