We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste Unlimited

Taste Unlimited
3603 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
757-422-3399
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 1,256 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Vegetarian, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: For 40 years, TASTE has been the locals' favorite for lunch all day, featuring sandwiches with our famous house dressing. Pre-order boxed lunches or catering platters for your group events. We offer gourmet provisions, wine, craft beers, gelato, and Virginia peanuts. Our Pacific Avenue location also offers beer & wine by the glass to enjoy with your meal. Taste the good life!
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sandwich and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We popped in here for a swift lunch. I had a portabello mushroom sandwich and a Smartmouth citrus pale ale. Then another one. Then we bought lots of stuff in the deli, including dinner. Oh, and a growler of the ale. Really very good value, and excellent service (thanks Larry). Hoping that they'll open a site in the DC area - Alexandria or Arlington would be good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chania, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had the Virginian sandwich, squash soup and coke. $19! OMG! This place is nothing special. Save your and go to Panera Bread. Food and prices are better there. Hate to say it because I like small locally owned places, but this place is over rated. Not coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have tried Taste restaurants in Virginia Beach and Norfolk. I really like both of them. The food is delicious, plus they sell various other wares (like Lilly Pulitzer cooler bags). The sandwiches are more expensive, but the quality makes up for it. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Unique and Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A great little restaurant with an excellent deli offering and many unique and unusual sides. With the addition of wine and beer offerings and store-made desserts Taste Unlimited is a place I'll return to for lunch on my next visit to Virginia Beach.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

You can choose from specialty sandwiches or put together your own with a large choice of breads, meats, cheeses, veggies, and dressings. They also sell several special items, such as pimento cheese, a delicious surry ham cheese spread, Virginia country ham, nuts, chips, and pastries. You can order 1/2 sandwiches, which was plenty for me. Quality is first class.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Unlimited also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Taste Unlimited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste Unlimited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.