We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful family owned” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelon's Baja Grill

Pelon's Baja Grill
3619 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2712 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
+1 757-417-3970
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 1,255 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Vegan, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Description: Pelon's Baja Grill specializes in fresh Mexican fare inspired by California Baja style preparations. When you walk in, we want you to close you r eyes and feel the sand in your feat and smell the ocean in your nose. A Pelon's, we've taken the best slice of Cali and served it up in store. We've always taken the fresh approach to food, our veggies are green, our onions are potent and some customers report that our fish tacos are so fresh, that they've jumped out of the food, flopped around a little and then smacked them in the face. From Tacos to Tequilas, Burritos and Margarita's there's nothing quite like Pelon's. Fresh Baja Food. There's only one place to get it.
Virginia Beach,Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful family owned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

absolutely fresh. made with all fresh ingredients small and intimate...with a couple of table outside on small patio

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steak burrito is where it's at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was considering ordering the chicken burrito, but with the menu having more creative names for their entrees, I accidently order the steak burrito. And I'm very happy I did. It was excellent. My wife got the chicken burrito and while it wasn't bad at all, I enjoyed mine much more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Has a skater feel to it. Food reminded me of Qdoba with more flavor. I like the fact that is perfectly priced to keep away the buffet crashers. I would come to it again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We visited Pelon's several times on our recent trip to VA beach. Food was excellent and had a nice selection. Prices were a bit high compared to similar type grills out there, but again food was worth it. Conveniently located by the beach area as well!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Service is getting better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The food has always been amazing. The fish tacos are soooo good. They have been working very hard to improve the quality of the service and it shows. Be sure and try the special sauces in the plastic bottles. The guac, salsa and queso combo is the freshest youll find.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelon's Baja Grill also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Pelon's Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelon's Baja Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.