We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chain Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
739 Lynnhaven Pkwy, Virginia Beach, VA 23452-7304
757-631-0856
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 1,256 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Chain Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Have been going here for several years. We know Jake the bartender,Dee the manager and several of the wait staff. Almost always a great meal with attentive friendly service. Tonight was no exception. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals and look forward to going here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good. We will go back soon. Customers seemed happy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The food and service were very good. We will be back soon. Customers seemed happy. Waitress was very nice.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naugatuck,ct
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I didnt like the wait time but I did enjoy the food, service was good and waitress was very nice

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE AND A GREAT MEAL,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

MY wife and I spent several days in va beach on vacation. We always like italian and have eaten ate carrabbas and the other francased italian eatiries.
This was the best service and meal we have had at any of them. Our waiter was Dallas he was fast, informative and made it a great experience.
We both had cicken pamesian, my wife had salad and i has a soup.
all were fantastic and it was a great experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBoVa.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Fast service. Our appetizer was out in 5 minutes. Our soup, salad and bread followed and ten minutes later our entree. Now that's good service we never saw the bottom of our glasses. Thanks for making our anniversary and our first visit to Carrabas great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.