We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Stay Close to everything!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Save Saved
You added Westin Virginia Beach Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462 (Northwest Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Stay Close to everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for two night in May for business. This is the host hotel for my job and each time I stay it does not disappoint. The hotel is clean and neat. It is near great restaturants and the staff is so friendly. The beds are very comfortable and I love having the robe in the room. The food at the actually restaturant is actually pretty good for hotel food.

Room Tip: No a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us here at the Westin. We could not agree with you more in your observations concerning how the Westin combined with all that the Towncenter area offers makes for a great experience. Again thank you for your comments, we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    102
    57
    35
    14
See reviews for
82
113
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I went to VA Beach for the weekend to visit some family. We stayed at the Westin. The hotel was very clean and nice. Staff was friendly and very hopeful. The hotel is not on the beach, about a 15 minute drive. But it is in the Town Center, and there are a lot of cute restaurants and shops that are in walking distance. The Westin does not charge you to park your car which is really nice. More of the hotels in the beach area require you to pay for parking. Everything was great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
On behalf of the entire Westin team here in Virginia Beach, thank you for the positive comments you have shared. We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Towncenter is a good place to spend a night out, have some drinks and some good food and then just relax in the comfortable Westin Hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. The area feels safe. There are lots of options for things to do and it is a very pleasant getaway.The only downside, the pool is freezing, even in the summer, and it is tiny.I was pleased with the discounted AAA offer, the high floor room and the late checkout. This hotel is perfect for a little getaway from the everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Along with our consistent training to continually improve, we also celebrate great comments such as yours with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in a good central location of all the restaurants and limited night life. The elevators here are quick, so there is very little wait time. As usual with Westin hotels, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was fairly large and spacious. The TV was nice with a decent amount of channels to watch and the room also had a refrigerator, which was nice. The air conditioning worked great and was able to get the room very cold. The lighting in the room was not very good, especially in the bathroom with the CFL bulbs. The lights took forever to get up to a decent brightness. The curtains also leaked in a lot of light, and with the way the bed was placed in the room, the light shined right across the pillows, which was annoying and made it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We will review all of your observations with our team and specifically with our Engineering team to correct the curtain issue immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've traveled here for business and pleasure and love the property. It is a great location in Town Center and you can walk nearly everywhere you need for entertainment and eating. The rooms are clean and large, and the furniture was comfortable. The shower has two shower heads also. When it's dark at night and you look out, you almost forget you're in such a small 'city' area in Virginia Beach, being in this high rise. the pool was enjoyable and had a nice atmosphere. Free parking is a huge benefit too. The banquet space is beautiful and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are excited to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your visit with us in Virginia Beach. We will share and celebrate your comments with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here last August and the room on the other side of our wall was partying with way more than the number of guests that were allowed. Finally at midnight I couldn't take it anymore and called the front desk. Security came up quick but didn't really tell them to stop. I listened and as security walked away I told them that wasn't going to work so they kindly went back and reinforced what they said. This worked for a few minutes. At 1 am I had to call again and security then made it stop. I requested to speak with management the next morning and was told they were unavailble. I asked that they contact me. No effort was made from the hotel management and my family and I had a miserable stay. The room was wonderful but the lack of any interest on the hotel management team has made me rethink where I stay in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for the challenges you encountered concerning the room next to you. We will review your comments with our loss prevention team to make sure we get this corrected. Thank you again for taking the time to share your observations, as it allows us to continue to improve our guest experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Upon check in late at night, my business colleague and I unloaded all the heavy luggage from our car while the 2 doormen just stood there and chatted to each other. No offer to help. Not a good start. Get my room key and only find a room that is already occupied. Back to front desk and clerk tells me "it happens all the time at this hotel". Great. Get a new room key and this time the new room has a "do not disturb sign" on door. Back to the front desk and she offers me a free bottle of water for my troubles. Says the manager will call me - never hear a thing. Off to the gym early next morning and the elliptical is still broken from my stay 3 months prior...
Left a pair of pants in room - call 3 times - no response. Call today - speak to manager and she promises to call me back within 15 minutes. Never hear back. Place is a train wreck.

Room Tip: Don't stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We will review all of your observations with our team as we continue to encourage and train on giving outstanding Westin service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northwest Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Virginia Beach Town Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
236 beautifully appointed rooms include Deluxe Rooms and Suites as well as a private Executive Club floor. Able to host gatherings from 20-500; committed to sustainability and eco-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Westin Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.