We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ammos

Ammos
324 North Great Neck Road, Virginia Beach, VA (Northeast Virginia Beach)
+1 757-340-4343
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ammos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 1,159 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was the best Greek food I have eaten.I even ordered take-out dessert.Our waiter was wonderful and so quick.I highly reccomend this Restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    61
    16
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Do not miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

First time was last week, but it won't be our last. We come to VA Beach only a few times a year, so our restaurant experiences have to be perfect and this one was. Food was outstanding.

Above all, our server, PETAR, was one of the best I have ever experienced. I have dined in NYC, LA, Chicago, Miami, Wash DC, Mexico City, Aspen, Las Vegas, San Francisco, you name it. He is a true professional and could work in any restaurant in the country and blow you away. He is a gem and and asset, be sure to ask for him!!

I am returning (later this summer) and highly recommending this restaurant for authentic Greek foods and superior service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“As Greek As It Can Be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

First time visit to this place I've heard a lot about. Great ambience. Saturday visit was a surprise with a belly dancer performance which added the Greek authenticity. Ordered the pita dips for appetizer. Love it, love it, love it. The tzatziki was great. A tad too thick but still great with the cucumbers. The gyro platter was appetizing. Big serving which will definitely fill you up. Lamb kebabs was also a delight.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Go Greek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The food was fantastic and the service was excellent! Best Ekmek Dessert I ever had! Beautiful atmosphere and reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Greek food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Food, service & atmosphere are all top notch! The staff was very personable & efficient! Beautiful restaurant - clean! There were belly dancers there on the Saturday we went, it not only was great entertainment but it added much more to the Greek experience! Food is always amazing & and the pomegranate mojito was delicious! Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ammos also viewed

 

Been to Ammos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ammos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.