We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service, Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great for families - playground on beach and indoor pool. Shops and restaurants in walking distance. Close to Aquarium too. The front desk, custodial staff, and breakfast staff were so friendly and helpful. Parking is on property.

Room Tip: Suites have a door separating bedroom from tv area and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that the staff was accommodating and you took advantage of our amenities. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and hope you will visit us again when you travel to Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    231
    94
    27
    16
See reviews for
411
143
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My name is Sean Hearn and I handle the Advertising for Central Atlantic Toyota. I recently booked the meeting room and 14 Rooms for the Dealers at the SpringHill Suites/VA Beach. The entire staff...Lacey, Nelly and Shay were exceptional partners in pulling together this meeting. I wish I had the pleasure to work with these ladies in all of my markets. They handled every detail and request with ease, professionalism and class. I look forward to my next meeting at the SpringHill Suites.

Thank you all,

Sean J. Hearn
Account Executive/Pivec Advertising

Room Tip: There's not a bad one in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and the kind words about our staff. We are glad that you had such an extraordinary stay with us while you were conducting business in the Virginia Beach area. We are lucky to have people on our team to give such great attention to our guests and provide the kind of service that we strive for. We value your business and hope you will continue to choose our hotel for both your business and pleasure needs. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We enjoyed our week here. It was quiet and relaxing even when a huge group of students arrived near the end of the week. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming. In particular, the wonderful lady who cleaned our room all week, Annalese, was the best. She took excellent care of us and our room. Thank you, management, for choosing such great employees! It makes all the difference!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I am proud to hear that Annalese made such a difference in your stay. She will be recognized for her efforts. We look forward to the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Every room faces the ocean and even though they say continetal breakfast it is a full breakfast which was very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. they have the best lollipops on the counter too

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that you are a fan of the SpringHill Suites signature lollipop, the Chupa Chup! We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and hope you will visit us again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff was unbelievable! Deryl, Shana, Monique and Carolyn made our stay incredible. Shana at the desk was the reason we came back to this hotel. Great customer service from Room Service to the Maid service. Thanks for making our spring break a Great one!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and the kind words about our staff. We are glad that you had such an extraordinary stay with us while you were visiting the Virginia Beach area. We are lucky to have people on our team to give such great attention to our guests and provide the kind of service that we strive for. We appreciate your return business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We loved the spacious room, location right on the beach , very friendly staff, the pool which the kids swam in every day, the other guests which the kids found other kids to swim with and who were nice people, and how the staff accomodoated us with a concern we had; Somehow housekeeping wasn't getting our message about a request we made to only take the towels that we left on the floor and to replace the dirty glasses. We asked once and it didn't get taken care of but the front desk was so helpful they made up for it-and they also printed directions for us 3 or 4 times and made exceellent receommendaions for restaurants. We enjoyed it a lot!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and when we hit the mark it is very satisfying. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff are courteous, and parking is easy. The 900 block is near the Rudee Inlet side. Hotel is complete ocean front. We stayed over Easter, and selected a suite, double/double bed. $200+ for one night. Busy over Easter and we booked about 3 weeks ahead. Separate living space, with 4 chair dining table, decent wet bar with small microwave and small coffee maker. Complimentary breakfast, coffee, and Wi-Fi. If you have stayed at the Fairfield Inn on 19th, you're looking at essentially the same layout, parking, drive up, and all, but being a SH. 14 floors. We were corner top, but against condos which I think Marriott has something to do with as well in sales.
It is true, beach, kids/families, and foot traffic take its' toll on the carpet and furniture. Our carpet, and sofa were stained. Room clean. Separate vanity area from bath area. Very family friendly, and good location for fun for the kids and yourself. We were 2 adults, no kids, and have frequented VB multiple times. We like to go and see any changes to the area, plus we were attending the games in Norfolk which is an easy drive from VB in about 30-40 minutes, depending on time of day. The boardwalk is always nice, and active. Sun rises are beautiful, and you can see them from this property nicely. Go for a higher floor to hear more of the ocean if you like that. VA Beach has done a lot of work to the beach to build it up for tourist to play and play on, but the sand/beach is built so high, you barely hear the ocean waves at ground level. I understand the need for real estate and crowds, but I miss the water closer up to the walkways and the sounds of the ocean as you walk the boardwalk Just my opinion.
The area is clean, safe, and patrolled. Take your family, plenty of cash, and a good book for reading at either the indoor pool/Jacuzzi area, or a nice time out on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We value you as a guest and we want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Virginia Beacj!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations and even business trips put a smile on your face. Featuring all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini-frig, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. Our oceanfront hotel lets you unwind and cherish every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.