We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springhill Suites is my favorite Virginia Beach Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #43 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Springhill Suites is my favorite Virginia Beach Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Springhill Suites many times over the past 5 years .
We love the oceanfront rooms, excellent customer service of the employees (front desk and breakfast area as well as housekeeping staff)
It's fun to be able to watch the dolphins swimming by especially early morning.
Catch the beautiful sunrises right from your balcony!
This visit, Jay at the front check was extremely helpful and gave us excellent customer service and we really appreciated it. A great attitude at the front desk really sets the tone for the whole stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you so very much for your return business and kind comments. I am proud to hear that Jay made such a difference in your stay and am glad the dolphins performed on schedule! We look forward to the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    257
    110
    29
    20
See reviews for
446
156
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

When I come to Virginia Beach I stay at the Springhill Suites. They have a wonderful view of the beach; the rooms are clean and comfortable. They offer a great breakfast and the front desk personnel are very polite and helpful. I had the pleasure of meeting (Rashawn) who very professional, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your return business and for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that Rashawn took good care of you. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and look forward to your visiting us again when you visit our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have been staying at SpringHill Suites whenever we came to Virginia Beach. The room is spacious especially the one-bedroom suite. All rooms are ocean-front and we can watch the children playing on the beach from the balcony. The board walk is 3 miles long. It is great for walking or biking. Judith kept our room clean with extra towels. She is very polite and helpful. She is one of the best housekeepers that we have encountered. The hot breakfast is a plus with various choices. We will come back to SpringHill Suites again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I appreciate your return business and am glad Judith's efforts made a difference in your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My friends and I booked a suite and had a wonderful view of the ocean and a spacious and cheerful room. The desk personnel who helped me (Holleigh, Rashawn and RJ) were friendly, accommodating, professional and the best!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Positive guest comments, such as yours, are crucial to assure that we are maintaining the level of quality and service that you expect and deserve. I'm pleased to hear our staff was accommodating and we look forward to seeing you for your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Family Wedding weekend....we had 5 rooms reserved at another hotel....but it was so dirty ...we checked out....Then we stopped by "SpringHill Suites".....Spoke to Joe and he was wonderful!!!....he was able to get us all the rooms we needed....and it was CLEAN, polite staff, and wonderful breakfasts.......

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to let us know how your visit was. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction and our staff was helpful during your recent stay. We want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. We hope to see you the next time you visit Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence RI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I was excited to stay right on the beach in Virginia Beach. From my room I can drop a stone onto the beach! The full breakfast is a major plus with a full assortment of hot foods, waffels, cereal and other goodies. Coffee is available 24/7.

The pool beautiful with a nice big hot tub. There is an outdoor pool but it was March and a bit too cold for that.. The workout room has a few cardio machines and dumbbells and some adjustable benches. The all are in very good order.

The real game changer for me was the hospitality. The front desk staff, especially Rashawn in particular went above and beyond to make sure my stay was lovely. This is from switching rooms to helping with bags. They are always making sure everything is perfect. The shortcomings I found in connectivity to their free wireless internet were always dealt with immediately.

A few notes for travelers:
Upper floors have much better cell reception based on the large parking garage that blocks most signal in rooms. If you are looking for a big patio the second floor has the biggest patios which span over the indoor pool and breakfast area. There are rooms with separate bedrooms but they are few and far between. My room was a king bed with a partial wall separating the sleeping area from the sitting area. I have not stayed at any other hotels on the beach but it seems like this is by far the nicest. I would suggest it to anyone.

Room Tip: lower right (from the road) have the worst cell signal second floor has big patios find a room by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the positve feedback on your recent trip. I am glad our staff was accommodating, especially Rashawn, during your stay. I do apologize that you experienced issues using the wireless internet in your guestroom, but we have since rectified the problem and look forward to your visiting again the next time you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This was my first time at SpringHill Suites on Virginia Beach and this lovely property did not disappoint. Friendly, attentive staff, spacious and clean room. I only wish my stay had been longer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that you had the opportunity to experience our hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and hope you will visit us again when you travel to our area and can stay with us longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations and even business trips put a smile on your face. Featuring all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini-frig, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. Our oceanfront hotel lets you unwind and cherish every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.