We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are going for decor, go. Food? Pass.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill

RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill
1601 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451
757 213-7625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 1,256 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The oceanfront's only Beatles memorabilia themed restaurant that offers a fun and casual boardwalk atmosephere with inside and outside patio dining and simply prepared fresh seafood for the entire family.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“If you are going for decor, go. Food? Pass.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hush puppies are great. They are clueless as to what a Maryland crab cake is however.
Skip. Just pointless to visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    68
    57
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent Service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Thanks to your staff for accommodating our large group Sunday afternoon, 19 May 2013, when we arrived unexpectedy requesting to be seated together. Seats were arranged for us immediately, and the broiled seafood platter was delicious. Your wait staff were friendly, hospitable, and responsive, and Chris and Matt took particularly good cae of us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Enjoyable atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Came in the other night you could tell the place was busy went to the bar for drinks while we waited for a table outside in no time at all we were eating outside our server jonathan was very good as was our salad and mahi would definitely recomend this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lousy service! Skip it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Interesting Beatles theme and attractive resteraunt. Service was poor, very indifferent attitude by the wait staff who preferred to huddle and talk rather than attend their tables. The food was fair. With so many other choices on the beach, skip this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Location, and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My sister and I are locals and visited RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill for the first time last night and what a treat it was! The food was amazing (try the crab/spinach dip and the calamari), and their list of craft beers is really wonderful for those of you who don't like the same ol' brews, (ie: Bud Light). We sat outside on their patio and it truly was a great location to have dinner and drinks. It was so windy at one point that my drink spilled on the table and the waiter (I believe his name was Justin-great guy), replaced it free of charge! We will definitely be going back soon to enjoy another great meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill also viewed

 

Been to RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.