We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Atmosphere-Too Bad The Food Didn't Match” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fire & Vine

Fire & Vine
1556 Laskin Rd., #134, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
757-333-4824
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fire & Vine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #179 of 1,159 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere-Too Bad The Food Didn't Match”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had dinner at Fire & Vine with friends. It's a bit pricey, but we thought it would be worth it. We were wrong. The atmosphere is very nice and the service was good. However, I ordered the pork chop, which turned out to be a three-inch cube of pork that was difficult to cut, even with a sharp knife. It was also equally difficult to chew. My friends ordered a beef dish and had to send it back twice because it was not cooked properly. They finally gave up and ate it. We would not go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    9
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This restaurant is a higher-scale restaurant with a very nice and warm ambiance and wonderful food and service. Highly recommend for date nights, and their wine list and display is just as impressive!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food and ackward service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Lunch on a Tuesday around 11:30am(two other tables occupied as we sat down). Greeted promptly by waiter and we ordered. Food was good but the waiter seemed strained to communicate with us. Difficult to explain but it didnt impact the meal that greatly. Very nice salad choices, particularly when a protein is added! Quiet place for a nice lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

While we live 65 miles or so miles away, when in Virginia Beach we usually lunch at Fire & Vine for one simply reason, it is a great experience. The food is always top notch and the service is extremely professional and friendly. From salmon salad to the best hamburger I've had in my life to great salads, I've never been disappointed by the restaurant or its staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Memorable Lunch, yes memorable, & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Memorable lunch you ask? Yes, the Fried Green tomato grilled cheese sandwich with the side being fresh cut french fries, it IS memorable! Evan is an excellent waiter, along with the chocolate chip cookie he gives each of us at the end of lunch. Lunches are reasonably priced, relaxing atmosphere, just the perfect place.....upscale lunch and affordable. Oh Yes, enjoy those french fries first, while they are hot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire & Vine also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Fire & Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fire & Vine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.