We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant

Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant
3001 Atlantic Avenue, Hilton Oceanfront, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
+1 757-213-3473
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,159 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 31st Street & Atlantic Ave
Description: As Virginia’s only AAA 4-Diamond Steakhouse and recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Salacia offers an unparalleled oceanfront dining experience featuring culinary delights, artistic presentation and extraordinary service in an intimate environment.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went on a romantic get away. It was better than I hoped for. We really enjoyed it. Great food, great service. Everything was first class.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay D, General Manager at Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing Salacia for your romantic dinner. I hope you were set outside on our beautiful Veranda. We are looking forward your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Nikolay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    38
    15
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Celebrating another half Marathon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was one of the best, and quietest meals ever! Ambiance of the restaurant was perfect after a hectic weekend and running the half marathon.
Highly recommend this sanctuary in the midst of a crazy beach atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay D, General Manager at Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and business. We are looking forward your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Nikolay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great High-End Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food and service are top notch. My husband and I come here every time we visit VA Beach. Excellent wine list. We have eaten in some of the world's finest restaurants and this one would be in the same class as those.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay D, General Manager at Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for coming again. We appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can be of any service in the future.

Kind Regards,
Nikolay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perhaps the most romantic place in Virginia Beach for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The food and service here is always excellent. If you want a very romantic dinner for 2 or 4 persons, be sure to request one of their outside couch-like tables. There are about 8 of these tables lined along a narrow corridor. Each table is very private. Even though you are facing the ocean front boardwalk, the lush vegetation keeps your privacy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay D, General Manager at Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for dining with us. I am glad that you had great time and enjoyed what we have to offer.
We are looking forward your next visit. Please le t us know if we could be of any service.

Kind Regards,
Nikolay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were meeting business associates for dinner and dined at Salacia. Someone had told our friends about Catch 31, so we went there first but it was so noisy it was impossible to have an enjoyable meal. The hostess saw our dilemma and invited us to dine at Salacia. The room was much quieter and a better atmosphere for a business dinner.

Our server was terrific. Since it was our first time to dine at Salacia, he took the time to explain the menu, portion sizes, popular dishes and wines, etc. Everything we ordered was excellent! The server's recommendations were everything he claimed.

Our guest had questions about the seafood. Our server was knowledgeable about the seafood, and made the point that he comes from generations of Virginia Beach natives. Chesapeake Bay seafood runs in his blood, he laughed. Must be true...he definitely knew all about seafood!

For a very nice meal out with guests, Salacia may be a great choice. It is very pricey, so be prepared! And the room eventually become pretty loud due to the tile floor and room arrangement. As far as the food and service go, however, it is definitely a good choice. The only reason I am giving it a rating of 4 rather than 5 is because of the noise level, which later in the evening was almost unmanageable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay D, General Manager at Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated. Sounds like you visited us during a busy night. I apologize for the noise levels. We are taking a lot of steps to avoid that, but sometimes it is difficult to manage guest’s conversations and control how loud they communicate. Your concern has been brought up to our executive management and we are looking into ways to improve.

Kind Regards,
Nikolay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.