We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHE-CRAB SOUP IS AWESOME!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Pub

Beach Pub
1001 Laskin Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-6314 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
757-422-8817
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #199 of 1,256 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Nashville, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SHE-CRAB SOUP IS AWESOME!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This meat & three local restaurant is not on the oceanfront, but it is a reasonably priced favorite for locals. We never tried their she-crab soup until last week. It is almost as good as Rockafellers. Beach Pub should compete in the soup festival next year!
Joette & Larry Lewis, Nashville,TN

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    80
    31
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick lunch in VA Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We saw that this was a stop on 'Diners Drive-Ins and Dives' and decided to stop for lunch since we were nearby. I ordered one o the specials, a Rockfish sandwich that came with two sides. I chose French fries and applesauce. The sides were nothing special but my sandwich was fresh and delicious. My husband also ordered a special, a Black Russian sandwich with fries and pepper jack pasta salad. Again, he said his sides were nothing special but the sandwich was delicious. We'd go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We attempted to go for lunch but could not even get close to the building it was so busy so we went back for dinner. The service was excellent and local friendly, the food was fresh and tasty and the prices were very reasonable. If we lived in the area we would be regulars!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Dined here recetly and had a great experience. The waitress was extremely friendly and the food was delicious. All the seafood we had was delicious, the prices were right and also we had some chicken eggrolls which were fantastic. If we lived in the area we would probably become regulars.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had the Wednesday breakfast special - ham and cheese omlette with toast and a choice of grits or home fries for $4.99. We had it with swiss cheese (also could have cheddar or American cheese). Well prepared and promptly brought to us. From surrounding conversations, there are a lot of locals that eat breakfast here on a regular basis - usually a sign of good food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Pub also viewed

 

Been to Beach Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.