We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virginia Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa
Save
You added Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa to your Saves list
2252 Indian River Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23456   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call/Click For Specials
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I don't think I have ever been to a B&B where the owner has done an "interview" over the phone to make sure all the food & wine is just to our liking. Amazing! Petie & Phil are wonderful hosts and their home is lovely. They have put in such attention to detail and it sounds like they are constantly improving their home and adding all sorts of wonderful touches to anyone's stay. We truly wish we could have stayed more than one night, but it was our only stop on the way to Boston from NC. We hope we can return some day!

Room Tip: I think they are all amazing rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
139
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend in celebration of our anniversary. We can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. Firstly, Petie and Phil are wonderful hosts. They are extremely concerned with comfort, quality and making sure the guests have everything they need. The food was OUTSTANDING. A fantastic location, easy to get to the beach and they supply everything you need! There are a number of wonderful restaurants in the area. We enjoyed the beach in the morning and returning to their pool and hot tub in the evening. This is a place that I would return to and would recommend highly!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Petie and Phil think of everything. Country Villa B&B is:
Welcoming . . . . Comfortable . . . . Immaculate . . . . Relaxed . . . . Delicious . . . . & Yummy!
Great Rooms, Great Food, Great People, Great Stories, Great Times!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I decided to spend the weekend at Virginia Beach at the last minute, and came across Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa on tripadvisor. Never having stayed at a B&B before, we relied on the consistently excellent reviews for this property and gave Petie and Phil a call. Petie was able to accommodate our reservation request, and are we ever glad she did. We had the most wonderful weekend imaginable. Petie and Phil are gracious hosts, the Emily room was beautifully appointed, the breakfasts were truly outstanding (two of the best we've ever had), and the small touches like the cookies, wine, chocolates, and chips were spot on and most appreciated. The pool/hot tub area is a nice oasis to retreat to, and the property is very close to nice restaurants, shopping, and both Virginia Beach and Sandbridge. We can't imagine another B&B experience topping this - we recommend this property wholeheartedly, and look forward to our first return visit and many more to come. Thank you Petie and Phil (and Madison) - you made our stay wonderful on every dimension!!

Jeff & Micky S.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leomardtown, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our first stay at the country villa. Petie and Phil were superb hosts and made us feel so welcome despite our last minute status. The prestay interview was quite thorough; Sri Lankan tea available for breakfast? Really? And speaking of breakfast, be prepared. It was wonderfully over the top. We look forward to many returns.

Room Tip: Can't miss with either room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our first expirience at a b & b and I'll tell you, It'll be hard to beat this wonderful getaway. From the time Petie greeted us at the door until the time we left, we felt right at home. What more can you ask for? Great food, great sleep and wonderful hospitality from Petie and Phil. Thank you for making our anniversary memorable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is our third time to country villa. We absolutely love it! Petie and Phil spoil us so well, we won't even go to another b and b. The breakfast is always superb. We get lots of quiet time in and around the grounds. Cookies and wine are always provided along with lots of cold drinks and beach supplies. We hate leaving but can't wait to visit next when they add the firepit and new master suite!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa

Address: 2252 Indian River Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on four acres in rural Virginia Beach, just 7 minutes to the oceanfront. Three course, gourmet breakfasts, customized for each guest's palate served at a table for 2 at the time guest chooses. Beach equipment, swimming pool, hot tub and fire pit. Spa Services on-site. Indoor spa, outdoor spa, in-room services. Outdoor wedding venue on 1 1/2 acre, includes tables, chairs, linens, electricity, running water, indoor facilities and much more. Honeymoon at the Inn also included. You may choose your own vendors! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Villa b&b Inn & Day Hotel Virginia Beach
Country Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn & Day Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.