We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Sails Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Four Sails Resort to your Saves list
Four Sails Resort
3301 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$59 Special Now!
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Lynchburg, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I reserved a king room and absolutely loved it! The jacuzzi tub was a nice addtion ;) Our bedroom and living room was oceanfront and the sunrises/sunsets were amazing. The restaurant downstairs had great breakfast. The only downfall is the parking garage...it sucks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    79
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
89
70
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Old hotel, but very clean. Needs some improvment like carpet and windows change. Good - location, staff, clean, nice sleep. Bad - pool, smell, PARKING IS TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! But at the end I'll stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and look forward to staying again! I have also had family members to stay and loved it! This place has so much to offer. All of what is needed for my stay was available to me or just a phone call away!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We book a week stay based on the reviews here. They surpassed our expectations. Hotel was very clean. Everytime I walked through a common area someone was cleaning or mopping. The indoor pool area on the 4th floor have bathrooms and a shower to rinse the sand off after the beach and before you get in the pool. We always ended up at the pool after getting to the beach early in the morning. There are lounge chairs and picnic tables in the pool area. They provide beach chairs and boogieboards first come first served, get up early. Also a huge chest of beach toys to use. There is 12 bikes in various sizes good for the whole family to use free of charge. Plenty of free parking on site. Room was well stocked with clean pots and pans, utensils and tablewear. Plenty of towels and washcloths. We had room 204 which was nice because the parking garage is connected to the resort so it made loading and unloading easy. The matress was comfortable and I found the sofa bed matress to be OK. The bathroom was clean but I still wipe down everything with clorox wipes in any hotel I stay at. The staff at four sails is awesome. Jeff is one great manager. The other younger guy, cant recall his name was also great. 2 very nice gentlemen. Without a doubt will stay at four sails again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our family of 5 (3 kids under 7) spent a weeklong vacation in the middle of July here. We got an incredibly good last minute deal as someone needed to have their timeshare rented out - so ended up paying hundreds less than it normally sells for. First impressions were great - it's great space - not a tiny hotel room, but more like an apartment, with separate bedroom with doors; great - fully stocked kitchen with pots and pans - very nice, all in all. But after a couple of days, we started noticing some scratches or some things that are still OK, but may need a good repair quite soon. I think they will probably find it hard to compete with some newer, much nicer properties being built or recently built right nearby. But overall, it was great, if only the jet noise a bit annoying - it was downright scary the first night...
The location, though, was superb - the boardwalk in VA Beach is phenomenal, all the nice little shops and restaurants were great - overall, we had a great time. And we were happy that Four Sails was a part of that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We ended a week-long vacation at Virginia Beach for 2 nights. We have a family of 6 with mom and dad and 4 young kids 8 and under. The room was perfect for us (hopefully it will be for at least one more year). The youngest slept with us in the King bedroom and the other 3 were able to share the fold-out couch in the living room. The bed was very comfortable and everything was extremely clean! The dishes are all covered with plastic wrap when you arrive! It was our kids first beach experience and we couldn't have been more pleased with the ocean-front room that allowed us to see dolphins swimming and the sun-rise in the morning. If we forgot anything, we were able to quickly run up to the room to gather what we needed. The hotel is close to music in the summer which we enjoyed while walking the boardwalk in the evening with the kids. Our kids liked the hotel pool in the evening and we were lucky enough to be on the same floor. The staff was very friendly with dining suggestions and other information. Staying on the beach is always a little pricey, but based on the hotels in the area, I think we got a great deal! I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel in the future!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

I chose this based on reviews here on ta. It was a great hotel. We stayed for a week with my husband and two young children. I found the room to be very clean, the kitchen well equipped ( we only ate out 3 times), and the views were amazing. We were on the 12th floor, corner unit. Had windows in every room, including the bathroom, so u could shower while looking out at the ocean!!

The staff were very friendly, housekeeping were fantastic, very helpful.

The parking was tight, its true, but manageable.

The only two things that bothered us, were the noisy a/c units and the sofa bed was not that comfortable. Otherwise we found it to be a great value.

We've been coming to Va beach for 12 years now and this was our first stay at 4 Sails and up at the North end. We usually stayed around 25th street. I liked it here better, it was quieter, newer stores around, better choice of restaurants within walking distance. Catch 31 was amazing!

Can't wait to come back again next summer!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Sails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Sails Resort

Address: 3301 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Sails Resort is ideally located at the exclusive north end of the oceanfront. All units are one bedroom oceanfront suites with kitchens. We also feature an indoor heated pool, Exercise room with sauna, Sundeck, and oceanfront cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Sails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Sails Hotel Virginia Beach
4 Sails Resort
Four Sails Virginia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Sails Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.