We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3217 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Was concerned before arrival with the cost but upon arrival was very pleased with the setup. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff were all helpful and extremely friendly. Felt like a home away from home. Breakfast is served in the mornings and was very good. Will definitely seek out Residence Inns when we travel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful comments. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back soon. Thank You for choosing Marriott ! Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    127
    48
    21
    5
See reviews for
246
110
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The maid service was excdellent for my room 701. The brakfast was excellent. Tyler was exremely polite and helpful. We plan to come back after Labor Day and bring the dogs back. WE raelly enjoy staying at a dog friendly hotw.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful comments. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Tyler is a Great asset to our team and we are lucky to have him, thank you for taking the time to acknowledge his hard work .We hope to see you again very soon, Thank You for choosing Marriott Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Pet Friendly. ...but also very clean with quick and friendly service. Nice big Windows and a perfect view of the ocean. Definitely a great experience all around. So far this was my second stay. And it won't be my last.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity, I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay it motivates us to continue to strive for excellence. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Virginia Beach! Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tully, New York
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Residence Inn on Virginia Beach is a wonderful pet friendly place to stay! I can't say enough about the courtesy of the staff and their willingness to do anything to make your stay a plesent one!!! We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel. We are so glad you had a great stay, We are lucky to have a great staff and we are as lucky to have great Guest so please come back and see us very soon. thank you for choosing Marriott and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Despite the weather…..This was a great stay!
The staff, in particular, Julius, Patrick, and Adriana and the valet guys (did not get their names) we very friendly (all the time) and extremely accommodating!! I would absolutely go back!!

Room Tip: All rooms face ocean so for me thats all you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful comments. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy treating our guests with the same outstanding hospitality, prompt service, and friendliness that we would expect for ourselves .We hope to see you again very soon, Thank You for choosing Marriott Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had excellent service. Patrick at the front desk was awesome and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Our dog was made to feel like she was a guest as well.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful comments. I am very happy to see that we were able to make your stay a great one. We look forward to your return the next time you are in town. Thank you for choosing Marriott have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our recent stay at the Residence Inn was great with one complaint. Upon arrival the young man who checked us in –Patrick- was less than pleasant. We asked questions about the area but he made it seem as if my wife and I were bothering him. He gave my wife and I sort of a condescending look after we were done. This was our first time in Virginia Beach so we did have a lot of questions but a customer should never be treated like that. Since we were bothering him we did left him alone. My wife later told me that he was the Supervisor of the hotel (We were shocked). The next morning after breakfast there was a young lady and two young men working. The managers –Julious- friendly disposition attracted us to him. He was able to help us with a seafood restaurant for dinner and activities in the area for the next two days. He even remembered our name when we passed by later on. Parking could be better but considering the location there isn’t a way to improve it. The room has a great view of the ocean. All in all what started off as a bad experience improved with interaction from other staff members.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank You for your review. I am very sorry that my level of service did not meet your standards, I am thankful that your stay turned around with the great customer service of the Residence Inn staff. We invite you to come again and we Thank You for staying with Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3217 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.