We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major Props” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Major Props”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Firstly this is the best property in VA Beach if your are a hotel snob like me.
Great Rooms, Pool, Bar, and killer restaurant. My family only had a few days for vacation this year so we booked last weekend. Upon arrival the weather turned bad. Rain Clouds wind. We had a great night regardless but woke up to more bad weather. We approached the front desk to see what our options were. I would have assumed that if we cancelled the remainder of our vacation we would have to pay a penalty fee.. But the good news. they allowed us to rebook this weekend at the same rate (Leisure) and even upgraded our room! so our vacation was saved and we will be back this weekend.. and many more times next year I am sure.. Love HILTON VA BEACH!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    314
    141
    93
    53
See reviews for
260
286
34
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed there in 2012 for 5-6 days vacation in Virginia beach. The only available rooms were Emporian club ones, and we have never regretted we took one with partial sea view.
Very clean, location is magnificient, staff attentive. Lounge bar is good - no complaints for both snacks and breakfast.
Will definitely be back to this place! Strongly recommend - but it is expensive.

Room Tip: Emporian club room tested - no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

hotel charges too much for what it offers. The service should be at the same par with what they charge. Don't don't leave carts out so that you can take your own luggage back to your car when you check out. They figure they make so much money each night that they couldn't care less if your needs were taken care of. When you call them they'll just say that they are sorry in a very nice manner. We called for microwave bcz the little eight years old needed her Ramen noodles and we got the microwave at 11 pm! (rediculous)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Please accept my sincerest apologies if we did not meet your service standards during your visit, in particular with your experienced delays with our bell staff and microwave. All of our guests are extremely valuable to us.
Your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate department heads for review. We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcome you and your family back your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a location! Located right on the beach. I guess that's why they call it BeachFront. The happy hour was great. We didn't check out the roof top pool and SkyBar until our last day. Mistake,..go to the pool after a day at the beach. Dislike. On day one they ran out of beach chair coupons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for recent stay with us. We do have an amazing location and are glad that you were able to experience the easy access to the beach and our happy hour. I regret that we had run out of our beach chair coupons on your first day, as this is prime season. However we do have beach lounges that can be obtained through our concierge desk. Thanks again for your business and comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in some wonderful Hiltons and some just okay ones. The lobby was beautiful and the room was spotless. All of the staff were extremely friendly and accomadating. We rarely had to wait for an elevator even on a busy Friday night. We had a corner room so we had city and ocean views. We had front row seats to a live band from 6-10 every night and the bands were good (jazz, symphony, acoustic, etc.). We had room service from the restaurant one night and was average, but my husband and I are serious foodies. There are some great restaurants within walking distance. I gave it a 4 for value because their summer rate was expensive but we used points. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel has a great location and all of the amenities you would expect from a resort property. Staff was very helpful, self parking was easy (they have valet) and the hotel was very clean. I would take my family here anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest, I appreciate you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is my pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you feel cgood about bringing your family to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

our recent stay at the Hilton was extremely disappointing. we arrived and checked in at 330 and were told our room was not ready we were told to come back after 4 when we returned there were over 30 people in line waiting to check in before us. not sure what the point of being hilton Honors number is they didn't take us first or have a special desk for those people or for people who had checked in pryor so after an hour in line we finally received room keys. it took another hour to get our bags but the most frustrating part was being on the 6th floor we had a granddaughter with us she couldn't take the stairs there were no elevators available we waited over 30 minutes to be able to ride an elevator to get to our room upon check-in. then of course we had to wait on the bellman with the bags and wasted our afternoon and evening between the front desk and the Bell service desk not to mention the elevator. the elevators were an issue
our entire stay not one time are we able to get on an elevator the first time it stops on the floor.they were always full of people and it was generally the 3rd or 4th stop we were able to actually get on an elevator.the front desk staff was extremely rude and difficult we had to ask several times for them to even print a receipt on check out the service is terrible the entire visit went from bad to worse you also had to walk through the front or side of the hotel to get out to the beach so it really isn't that convenient. our ocean front room had two beds that were tiny probably double or twin beds they were very uncomfortable and very

small. when we tried to check out we were told we had an hour wait for a bellman or a cart to get our bags down from the 6th floor not to mention once again it took us almost an hour to get an elevator we ended up making several trips up and down the stairs well one of us stay with our granddaughter and the other in the back up and down. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect beach destination for your vacation getaway - where you can unwind in luxurious accommodations, dine at oceanfront restaurants, listen to a live concert in the park or relax in a cabana on the beach.Situated on the city’s famed boardwalk adjacent to Neptune’s Park, the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features a collection of 289 upscale guest rooms and spacious suites. Our exclusive Empyrean Club, located on the top three floors, features personalized concierge service, complimentary breakfast in a private lounge, private key card access and refined amenities.Though Virginia Beach boasts a number of exciting activities and attractions, our luxury hotel is a landmark in its own right. With two award-winning restaurants onsite, Catch 31 and Salacia, you won’t have to go far for fresh fish or the only 4-Diamond steakhouse in Virginia. Our resort is also home to Sky Bar, serving creative cocktails with panoramic views 21 stories above the beach.The Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is also the ultimate destination for meetings and weddings, with over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space. Other onsite amenities include our 24-hour business center, our inspiring fitness center and Virginia’s first rooftop infinity pool overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.