We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - crowded pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location - crowded pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel was great - perfect location right on the boardwalk and very friendly staff. I loved the free beach chairs and towels, and the proximity to so many good restaurants. (Walk to Mojito Cafe - delicious!) The restaurant on-site was a great place to eat lunch outside in the shade and had a beautiful view of the beach. The only drawback was the rooftop pool. Yes, it had a pretty view, but the pool was very small and FULL of kids. For a hotel that size, I was expecting a larger pool. And while relaixing at the bar with a cocktail, it would be nice to have an area that was off-limits to screaming children. But overall, the hotel was beautiful and the service was great - I will return but just won't plan on relaxing at the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jarberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and kind words. Your feedback concerning the pool is being reviewed. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in your future travels to the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just got back from our 2nd stay at the Hilton and we have a blast again! All the staffs were awesome! Everyone's attentive to your needs. First, Riley at the Front Desk really converted us to stay here vs. Marriott closely which we are reward members as well. Great job on that! Thanks to Charles and the rest of his team at the Club level for taking care of all our requests and made us feel special and at home once again. Location's great, close to Neptune while you relax by the cabana, kids are just close by playing at the playground, free towels in the beach and beach chairs. Dance and booze at night, good restaurants in the area and mostly close to my favorite movie theater, Bistro Movie Theater where you dine while watching a movie. Indoor and outdoor pool and of course, the infiniti pool with bar. Parking is so accessible too. Plus we get to enjoy breakfast and late drinks at the club.I just wish they should add more appetizers during snack hours. Compared to the Residence Inn, where they served assorted cheese and crackers and lots of other hors d'oeuvres to choose from. Considering the amount you pay by being at the top level. The beds are comfy and double shower feels relaxing.Overall, it was a another wonderful stay. Looking forward to come back soon.

Room Tip: be aware that ocean front rooms are guaranteed facing the ocean. Ocean view, some rooms can be parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you return to our facility in your future travels to the Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachussetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our 5th stay at this hotel and we can't say enough about it. The location is perfect...clean, comfortable and friendly helpful staff.
The park next door has a concert almost every night so there is always something happening right at your door step.
The Beach is fantastic. The Visitor and Convention Bureau have done an excellent job of beautifying the board walk, beach and have something for everyone of all ages.
The pool on the roof has amazing views and a nice place to watch the sunset and city lights turn on.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimMassachussetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is my pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us; our goal to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Please keep us in mind for any future travels, as we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbanna, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are tip top and very comfortable and well appointed. We had a corner room oceanfront and the views were incredible! If there is one issue, it is the wait for the elevator. The roof top infinity pool is incredible and the staff was more than accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience; we sincerely value your loyalty and it is my pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind on your future travels to the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudoun County, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our new favorite bartender is named Nacho and you can find him at the outdoor bar at the Virginia Beach Hilton. Fantastic service. Fantastic drinks. Fantastic time. Thanks, Nacho! We look forward to the next celebration!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeytraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on your recent stay. It is my pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and service, and will certainly pass your kind comments to our staff. Please keep us in mind on future travels to the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed several times at the Hilton Virginia Beach, both for pleasure and more recently for business. I had a little dissapointment on my first stay a few years back, it was for pleasure on a special occasion, and hotel couldn't give us a room with balcony despite diamond Hilton Honors status. I also thought staff was a little overwhelmed. Well, after more recent trips on business, I can definitely see that they do their very best to accomodate their guest, and they treat you well as Hilton Honors members. I also find that even in June you can still find rates that are very competitive with hotels less upscale and in less desirable locations. This hotel is truly a solid value for all seasons and purposes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaledou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Our staff and I thank you for continued loyalty and your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and guest service. As always it is our goal to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in your future travels to the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff and especially Jessica at the front counter made this stay stand out for us. We were upgraded to the room type and location we requested. The property itself is nice with a great beachfront and boardwalk location. Looking forward to another stay sometime soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is my pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us; our goal to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.
I will ensure to pass your kind comments to Jessica and our teams. Please keep us in mind for any future travels, as we would love to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#1 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront / South
Courtyard by Marriott Virginia B...
#6 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#48 of 112 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#36 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect beach destination for your vacation getaway - where you can unwind in luxurious accommodations, dine at oceanfront restaurants, listen to a live concert in the park or relax in a cabana on the beach.Situated on the city’s famed boardwalk adjacent to Neptune’s Park, the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features a collection of 289 upscale guest rooms and spacious suites. Our exclusive Empyrean Club, located on the top three floors, features personalized concierge service, complimentary breakfast in a private lounge, private key card access and refined amenities.Though Virginia Beach boasts a number of exciting activities and attractions, our luxury hotel is a landmark in its own right. With two award-winning restaurants onsite, Catch 31 and Salacia, you won’t have to go far for fresh fish or the only 4-Diamond steakhouse in Virginia. Our resort is also home to Sky Bar, serving creative cocktails with panoramic views 21 stories above the beach.The Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is also the ultimate destination for meetings and weddings, with over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space. Other onsite amenities include our 24-hour business center, our inspiring fitness center and Virginia’s first rooftop infinity pool overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing