We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 3,000 Bonus Points!
Ranked #11 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The oceanfront view was awesome. The location is nice. The fact that they have a hot breakfast is an added bonus. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    173
    47
    24
    9
See reviews for
187
137
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location in the middle of the resort area on Virginia Beach! Rooms were a good size with balconies looking out at the beach! Very clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was fantastic. Eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast and pastries! Very close to everything!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Kklammers,

Thank you for taking the time to share a favorable review about your stay at our hotel. Our team takes great pride in reading comments such as yours, and this gives us motivation to continue our Marriott service with our guests. I'm, glad you enjoyed your view of the ocean. One of the best features of our hotel are the views from the balconies. Every guest room has a balcony facing the oceanfront!

We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hood,va
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a great hotel right in the middle of Virginia Beach. We were on the 7th floor with a wonderful view of the ocean and boardwalk. The hotel was perfect for walking to resturants, shopping and spas. The hotel was clean, great breakfast, swimming pool and wonderful front desk clerks that went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The room was large with a balcomy, refrigerator desk and a large chair. It was a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the ocean and all the surroundings.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Mhood_VA,

Thank you so much for your kind response.
We value and appreciate your feedback. It is our goal at the Fairfield Inn and Suites to provide each and everyone of our guests with a clean and comfortable room and of course the best possible customer service we can provide. Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our group was in Virginia Beach for a work assignment, and our team leader selected this property because several of us prefer Marriott properties. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Check-in was quick and friendly, and the young woman who was working as a front-desk trainee could not have been nicer. We were pleasantly surprised by the free parking. The lobby and public areas were spotless. and the fitness facilities looked great.
My king room was very comfortable, and the balcony with its view of the boardwalk and Atlantic was very relaxing.
After check-in, I realized that I had forgotten to pack some sundries, and went to the front desk to find out where I could buy them. No problem--they had them in stock, and problem solved!
The free breakfast was pretty disappointing, but was a minor issue.
It was a great place to stay mid-week for this business trip, and a great location in Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I wanted to personally thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team truly believes in guest service, our guests are like family! Thank you for commenting on our new trainee, she has been training hard to deliver the best service possible. I will be sure to pass along your kind review to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We visit VB often as our son is attending college in the area. While we love the north section of VB near the Hilton and Laskins you cannot beat the value of the Fairfield. This trip I made alone. Rooms are spacious, if you are a couple in a King with in room jacuzzi is nice. While we have a jacuzzi at home we never use the one at the Fairfield is nice to have for relaxation. Oceanfront balconies overlooking boardwalk from every room. Breakfast is adequate, actually better than many Fairfields we have visited where few hot items are served. Location is ideal, a mile and half boardwalk walk from Rudees Inlet and within a three block walking distance of two of our favorite restaurants. Tau togs and Rockfish, also the best fish tacos in town at Baja Cantina another short walk. A very nice upscale boutique has opened across the street carrying Fresh Produce clothing and lots of nice gift items away from the cheesy surf shop stuff. Aura Day Spa is next door and I enjoyed an hour massage and was very pleased, sorry I did not check the coupon book first I could have saved 20 dollars. Norfolk is 20 minutes away and is worth a visit especially the MacArthur Center or catch a show at the famous NorVa. We have paid winter, summer and spring prices at the Fairfield and overall the price fits the bill. Enjoy!

Room Tip: High floor provides a better view of boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Travelmom29,

Thank you for a wonderful review of our property. We strive to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay. We hope you continue to choose us as your second home when you visit Virginia Beach.

Yours in Hospitality,
- Randy S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was clean and exactly as described. I have no complaints. The free breakfast is eh. Remember, its free. Free parking is great. Very quiet when I was there which was nice. Fitness center is a couple of treadmills and an eliptical. The service is what shined. The staff emulated that of a five star hotel. You wont get more for your money here in VB.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

If we had picked a better week to come this would have been a great time. Right on the beach, perfect location from all the stores. If only the weather had cooperated!! Very clean room, nice hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.