We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 3,000 Bonus Points!
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

If we had picked a better week to come this would have been a great time. Right on the beach, perfect location from all the stores. If only the weather had cooperated!! Very clean room, nice hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    172
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
186
137
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend. We had a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the beach. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only pause we had was thinking the small outer parking lot was it! We drove into it and realized that the parking garage entrance was right by the door of the hotel. We were disappointed that there wasn't access to the parking garage through the hotel (just by walking out the front door). Our bed was comfortable, the breakfast was adequate and we enjoyed sitting on our balcony and enjoying the view. Their internet worked well. The pool was great although it was indoors! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view but the view in the upper rooms are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Travelgirlslife,

Thank You for your review of our hotel!
We look forward to having you stay with us agian in the future.

-Randy S.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Beautiful view of the ocean and right on the boardwalk. Friendly staff. Furnishings were dated and the bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast bar was very crowded with no table available. Probably too small for the number of rooms. Toilet stopped up twice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Abrownva,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a great view and enjoyed our friendly staff. We apologize for the crowded breakfast area during your stay. Our complementary breakfast is very popular and we are taking steps to make the experience better for our guests.

Yours in Hospitality,
-Randy S.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were sorry to spend only one night here. The room was perfect for us - clean, plenty of space, comfortable bed, enough mirrors throughout the room and outlets for charging electronics. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The view from our third floor room was amazing! The room had a little lanai with two chairs and a table. The location was perfect! And to top it all off, beautiful weather!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Wanderingthrulife,

I would to say thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It means a lot to hear from our guests and it helps us to assist our future guests even more. I am happy to see your stay was great and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettrick, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for a single night to "get away." The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice. We stayed in a King Suite with a Whirlpool! I requested a high floor and early check-in and they were able to accommodate both. We did have one issue during our stay. The first room they put us in had a broken whirlpool. Within an hour of notifying them of the problem, we were switched to another room and they discounted our room. We weren't under any time restraint or any schedule so the delay didn't effect us or our stay. I do commercial property management so we understood things happen and were satisfied with their resolution to the problem. Will definitely stay again for future nights to ourselves or with our son! :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Jess 0525,
The goal that we have at the Fairfield Inn and Suites is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity presented to us. I am happy to hear that when an issue did arise it was taken care of quickly and efficiently and your were pleased. I am glad that you both enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have a room with 2 queen beds. Lots of space. Ocean view. Coffee maker in the room. Lots of electrical outlets. We like it! No problem with heat, as some others have commented. Staff is friendly and flexible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Our goal at the Fairfield Inn and Suites is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. In that regard, I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is the third time I've visited this hotel while visiting family. For some reason, they have now decided to save money by conserving heat.

Although the lobby was warm, we noticed the hallway to the room was cool and the room itself very cold. The heat had been turned completely off in the room.

Instead of asking for another room, which is what we should have done, we turned on the heat figuring the room would quickly warm-up. We were wrong. It takes quite a bit of time for the system to warm up. So, about 45 minutes after turning on the heat, we still went to bed in a cold room.

Tip: If you plan to visit this hotel in the winter, ask them to turn on your heat before you arrive.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
The goal at Fairfield Inn and Suites Virginia Beach is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. In that regard, I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. I do apologize that you came into a room that was cold. That is not the feeling we want our guests to have when they come here. We thank you for your continued loyalty and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.