We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 3,000 Bonus Points!
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The place was very clean and employees very nice. The view of the ocean from our room was beautiful! Walked the beach all day, then set on our balcony and listened to the waves roll in. Breakfast was better than expected and the place is located right in the middle of all the shops and eateries. Will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    172
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
186
137
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites over Memorial Day weekend 2012. We arrived Friday mid-morning and although check-in wasn't until 4, the front desk was very gracious in quickly issuing a parking pass and promising to let us know as early as possible when we could get in our room. They were ready for us within a half hour! Our visit continued to be thoroughly enjoyable throughout the weekend. When we needed extra towels they were quickly delivered to our room late one night within 5 minutes of our request. The complimentary hot breakfast was well done, fresh fruit was available, and the fresh dark coffee was much appreciated! On Sunday evening we were treated to fireworks over the ocean directly in front of our hotel. The staff at this hotel is very friendly, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the location was perfect for us as we could walk to the convention center where my sons were wrestling. We will be back next year! Thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and we had no trouble getting a great night's sleep on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed for the weekend - the staff was very prompt and extremely courteous and made us feel welcomed immediately upon our arrival. It was a nice size room and bathroom and very well appointed - the entire property looks like it was either recently build or remodeled. The decks overlooking the beach were awesome (all rooms have a beach view). I really enjoyed the breakfast and 24 hour coffee. The property is also within easy walking distance of restaurants, the board walk, etc. Definitely am planning on staying again next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn on the Virginia Beach Boardwalk was a wonderful getaway vacation. We stayed for 3 nights in a corner suite. It was a nice size room and bathroom. My favorite was the balcony and 24 hr. coffee in the lobby. The boardwalk was great with bicycles for two, fishing pier, beautiful beach and restaurants. The Fairfield was right in the middle in a nice area. The weather was fair but they have an indoor pool and spa which we enjoyed.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, VA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

During my family's spring break vacation, we had a two-night stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the front desk staff who were very friendly and helpful to our family during the entire stay. The room was clean and spacious for our family and we immediately felt relaxed upon our arrival. The hotel was in a fantastic location and our view of the ocean was exceptional. Our children had a blast in the indoor pool as I watched from the hot tub jacuzzi. The "hot" complimentary breakfast was CERTAINLY better than I expected!!! The cooking staff prepared tasty, hot food each morning. As a busy mom, wife, and career woman, it was great to have a meal prepared for me in the morning with piping hot coffee to boot! smile :-) It's nice to be served sometimes. Thank you Fairfield Inn staff (front desk, cooking staff, housekeeping, engineering help) for making our spring break one to remember. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that it was even better than you thought it would be! We look forward to seeing you again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

we stayed here for a couple of nights. we arrived late night ( 12;02) .the receptionist upgrade our room from standard in to one bed room so we had a room on the 4th floor-401 of-course oceanfront and the room has an excellent view,clean,welcoming staff and the lobby was attractive but i was not expecting the breakfast that much bad ( Various types of potatoes & potatoes) and the false alarm was a little bit annoying. over all i enjoyed it . keep your good work!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here for an event at the convention center which is located down the street from the Fairfield Inn. The hotel has a covered parking lot next to the main entrance, that I thought was really convenient and parking was FREE!!! Our room was extremely spacious and well situated with an excellent view of the beach and the Atlantic. As with all the Marriott properties, the beds were very comfortable. Rooms was well insulated and I could not hear any noise from the street. Breakfast was a notch above other Fairfields. The buffet breakfast set up was constantly being replenished and very clean. Bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes and the rest was plentiful and fresh. We appreciated the fresh fruit that was plentiful. Coffee was very good, not the usual bland variety one finds. One can go in and out of the parking lot easily and all the necessity are within a short stroll or a short car ride.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

thank you again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.