We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again - A Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harold's

Harold's
4445 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462 (Northwest Virginia Beach)
(757) 499-1378
Improve this listing
Ranked #350 of 1,255 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Virginia Beach
Description: Family Restaurant
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Once Again - A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have reviewed Harold's before ("A Great Cozy Neighborhood Bar") and feel compelled to update that review. We generally stop in at Harold's after going to the movies - the theater and Harold's are both within easy walking distance from the apartment. I also meet friends and business associates there for a relaxing drink and a plate of nachos. This is a very pleasant, cozy bar-restaurant just next to Virginia Beach Towne Center. This food (basic bar fare) is good and the service (ask for Brenda) even better. It is a consistent good experience.Harold, himself, makes it a point to make his rounds - greeting his loyal customers. The pizza is very good - my preference is the thin crust; however, there are several varieties.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal in town center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have eaten here many, many times. The service is flawless. Harold always comes around to see how you are doing. The food is great and reasonably priced. They have a brick oven for fabulous pizzas (get the Greek pizza!). Their produce is top-notch (local, juicy, tasty red tomatoes). Haven't tried anything we haven't like. We have gotten food to-go, too. We have hosted large get-togethers there and they always take great care of us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A Great Cozy Neighborhood Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We live in the Towne Center section of Virginia Beach, close by several bars and restaurants and sought a cozy, getaway within walking distance. Harold's is that find. They also serve great standard bar fare with super-friendly service. Try the Nachos!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, friendly staff and owner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Harold has great pizza and has been around a very long time now. A nice family neighborhood restaurant with Italian-American dishes, Burgers and sandwiches, etc. Daily specials. Super friendly waitstaff who call you by name and owner who seemingly is on premises at all times. Oh, and delicious homemade desserts! I eat her 3-4 times per month. Great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“Outstanding family restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Clean, nice atmosphere! They have a huge bar, yet are very family friendly. I have no second thoughts about taking my 6 yr. old in for lunch. The Pizza was great, service was fast, server was polite and attentive, prices were very reasonable. Skip the chain restaurants at Town Center and eat at Harold's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harold's also viewed

 

Been to Harold's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harold's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.