We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My most favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant

Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant
615 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3523
757-437-8030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 1,256 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The local’s oceanfront favorite for fresh and local seafood, hand-made sushi, great service, rockin’ patio dining with fabulous views, easy access with free parking, and good times plus MahPalooza 7th Street stage entertainment in season.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My most favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff are always friendly. We have eaten there for lunch and dinner. The best she-crab soup and boardwalk shrimp.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    272
    104
    63
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod Mass
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not the same it's changed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The meals are very small and the quality has changed we miss the old mahi mahs it use to be our favorite place to hang out not any more like everything more money for less

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not the best in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Husband and I went to Mahi Mah's in July. I had shrimp n grits for the first time. That was good. Drinks were most expensive of all the places we ate that week. This was next to our hotel so we planned to go often but didn't since drinks were crazy prices. The service was also very slow. We ate outside on crowded patio. Band was playing on boardwalk and had view of boardwalk. That was good

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Great sword fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our sword fish dinners - just delicious. Came with green beans and roasted potatoes (these were a little salty). Kind of a noisy place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I dined in the outdoor patio with my husband for a special date night and was very pleased. Service was good, food was amazing, view was great. It was a Saturday night and there was a band very close by, which was nice. It wasn't a cheap dinner, but it was well worth the price. Our server, Sean, was knowledgeable and very accomodating for my special request to change up a menu item to my liking. I would love to come back to Mahi's on my next trip to Va Beach!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.