We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterman's Surfside Grille

Waterman's Surfside Grille
415 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
757-428-3644
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,256 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed this dinner very much. A good menu for all four of us, including the kids. Service was very friendly and fast. I recommend this for a nice casual dinner on the oceanfront.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    319
    107
    35
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Offseason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place is always great but if you can make it there during the offseason when the waits aren't as bad its perfect. Not to mention the amazing deals they have during the week, like those crab cakes. The restaurant is set up very well with a view of the ocean from just about every seat. Oh yeah, and the Orange Crush, don't forget about that.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A noisy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was my 2nd visit here within the past year and both times the food was very good. Last night I had the parmesan flounder and it was excellent and boy do they do a big business. We also had good service[ group of 5]. Just plan on an exceptionally noisy environment when eating dinner there. Very few people anymore seem to have consideration for their fellow diners and I guess it's customary for the restaurant staff not to say anything to offend any of their customers, just be prepared.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“excellent view of the board walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We did the valet parking, which is free. We sat outside and had a great view of the beach and board walk. We had she crab soup and it was ok. Our meals were prompt and good as was our waitress

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Took our son here for his 21st birthday and ordered him an orange crush, which he loved. The food was great, the service was great and the view outstanding! Great place. Must stop here when you are in VA Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterman's Surfside Grille also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Waterman's Surfside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterman's Surfside Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.