We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waitress added to tip - watch out they are crooks” 1 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
4551 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3003 (Northwest Virginia Beach)
757-473-9028
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 1,256 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Northwest Virginia Beach
1 review
“Waitress added to tip - watch out they are crooks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My service was not the best - had better at the corner take out - the quality of food was the same as the take out places - THEN - the waitress decided to place a "1" infrint of the tip - hold your receipts and. Heck your bank statements if you go to the Virginia beach Resturant! Yes - I did get a refund of my $10... It only took 3 phone calls to get it- the front manager had a lackadaisical attitude about it all - who knows if this is common practice or just a single thief??? I'd stay away - there are many intern places nearby.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    54
    22
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“He loves it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband loves the lettuce wraps, I think they're decent but nothing special. However that Chang's chicken is on point. They make it with white meat which isn't all that common and its not dry and chalky also not that common. Gotta say I like it Americanized or not.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Love the happy hour with the discount prices on huge appetizers. The fried rice on the regular menu is excellent and I don't even eat rice. I take half home for two more meals. The lettuce wraps are wonderful too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lettuce Wraps to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

You have to try their signature lettuce wraps! They have great food and loarge portion sizes. They are often very busy, but you can slip in on a week night often without any wait. Located in the heart of 'downtown' Virginia Beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western NY
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our experience with PF Chang's China Bistro was a great one. The waiter that we had was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the entree's, and dishes to the max. He was very humorous yet serious. The atmosphere was good but it was very loud in there and hard to hear each others conversations. Food was very reasonably priced and lot's of it. Would recomend it to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.