We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak at Town Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steakhouse

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse
Town Center, Virginia Beach, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 1,255 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Steak at Town Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wonderful steak house, top notch bar. Great place for just aptertisers and drinks. Atmosphere is excellent and has outside dining and open fire place. locals place.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rota, Spain
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ruth's always does it well.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The restaurant is in a good location and the atmosphere is nice. The Ruth's standard hardly ever disappoints and I usually choose this restaurant for steak. However, their other dishes are succulent as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Ruth's Chris usually delivers a high level of standard across the country. I can always count on this place to make an evening more special or to consistently deliver a nice piece of beef. I have been here many times for both personal and business and the service (esp when it's a special occasion) is top notch and the steaks melt-in-your-mouth! You can't go wrong wherever you decide to travel if you want something good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Go for the Porterhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Melts in your mouth. This steak was pure enjoyment. Perfectly cooked as medium. Delicious and juicy. I wish I could eat another right now. Top notch service, attentive but not overbearing. We were 4 guys on a golf and we celebrated my birthday 3 days in advance. Nicely done when they brought out a complementary desert of chocolate truffle, a crème brulee, and a small plate of fruit. never had a bad meal at a Ruth Chris yet!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Place to Impress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

But for those prices, one would expect to be well served! I took my then fiancee there for a surprise birthday dinner and have returned several times. Always well satisfied.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.