We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FireBrew

FireBrew
1253 Nimmo Pkwy, Virginia Beach, VA
+1 757-689-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,160 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pub, Wine Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: General Booth Blvd. and Nimmo Parkway
Transit: Hampton Roads Transit Bus Stop in front of shopping center.
Description: Our concept's name represents two of our three main attributes: cooking with open flame (FIRE) and full service bar with several local and regional microbrews on draft (BREW). The third focal point of the restaurant is its exclusive 24 bottle self-serve wine station, where guests can select and pour their own wine in three different pour sizes; 1 oz (taste), 2.5 ozs. (half glass), and 5 ozs. (glass). FIREBREW's simple yet highly desirable and affordable menu allows guests to return often without feeling like they emptied their wallet.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is becoming one of our 'go to' spots for a quick, tasty meal. The staff is friendly, the owner frequently stops by the table, and the food is good. They also offer decent wines at reasonable prices. Very generous rewards program as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    50
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We really enjoy this restaurant for several reasons. First, their food is really good and they have amazing seasonal dishes. Secondly they have a serve yourself wine and beer station, which is really fun. Also, their employees are always really nice and professional. Finally, they have a bonus card that you can use to get points every time you eat there. They give out birthday and anniversary deals and free meals. Oh, and one more thing- on Sunday your kids (per adult) eat free off the kids menu! This is our go-to place when we want everything and for a good price :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Birthday visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Everything was perfect as usual. Friendly staff, good food and a caring owner. It is close to home so we go there often. Always clean and the atmosphere is great. Small but very nice. Never had anything that wasn't prepared great and very good. They have a rewards program that is outstanding also

Shirley Knox

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Firebrew is a great spot to hang with friends and grab a bite. The wine & draft station is excellent. The staff there are professional and friendly and accommodating. There is plenty of free parking. The place isn't huge which makes nice for a intimate dinner...when it isn't packed. It can get loud.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife and I are visiting restaurants in Virginia Beach as a way of providing information to friends and family who visit this area. We live in Chesapeake and have unlimited opportunities to choose and be selective. This was our second visit to FireBrew and was even better than our first visit. My wife is not a big meat eater but she loved the steak and my prime rib was excellent.

John & Pat

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FireBrew also viewed

 

Been to FireBrew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FireBrew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.