We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooms, even better price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans 2700

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oceans 2700 to your Saves list
Oceans 2700
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great rooms, even better price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Oceans 2700 was the best motel I have ever stayed at in Virginia Beach. The management was amazing and everything was clean. The price was great and they had pool. The location was great so if you stay you can invite the little ones.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri D, General Manager at Oceans 2700, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Susieleeee,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Oceans 2700. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with superior services and accommodations. Again, thank you and we sincerely look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is inexpensive and makes me feel like I spend alot of money. Staff is the nicest I have met in a long time. Great time and right across from the beach. If you want luxary for a good price this is the place to be.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri D, General Manager at Oceans 2700, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Mr. Joseph W.,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I'm delighted to hear how much you enjoyed yourself and the "Oceans Experience". I thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel honestly amazed me. It was supper clean, and nicely put together. The staff was unbelievable helpful. The bed was so comfortable that it felt like it kidnapped me and wouldn't let me go until I had enough rest. The is no doubt in my mind, I will be returning to the hotel for future stays. I will be using this hotel as my little weekend get away and relax spot.

Room Tip: The hotel is not far from Virginia Beach Strip. It would be supper easy to go to the strip, have fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri D, General Manager at Oceans 2700, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Curt W.,
We thank you so very much for your kind words regarding your most recent stay with us. I am delighted you found comfort in our property and a restful nights sleep. We look forward to your return. Thank you and happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was in va beach for 5 weeks cant find a better room for the price. All rooms are all new, cleanest hotel I have been at. All the staff was very freindly and very helpfull. Best sleep in a hotel I have ever received. Miss Terri and Jackie are th best.
Thanks Bryan

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri D, General Manager at Oceans 2700, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Bryan,
It was our pleasure having you stay with us this past month. I am delighted we were able to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one, so far from home. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to having you again. Have a safe trip home and happy holidays.
Sincerely,
Terri Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was in the Va Beach area and need a room for one night. I found this hotel at hotelclub.com. The property is 1 block from the beach and convenient to the entire beachfront area. The rooms were well decorated and comfortable. The only negative is that we were on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. The staff was great, the rooms were clean and recently remodeled and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: First floor more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri D, General Manager at Oceans 2700, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear CDW2000,
I would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience while visiting our property. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and from the sound of it, were able to get a restful nights sleep. We take a lot of pride in our property and there is no better gift than to know our guests are satisfied.
Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

we arrived in Virginia Beach around 4:00 am on Sunday, Oct. 7. There was a soccer tournament in town that week and there were no rooms available. After checking several hotels, we stopped at Oceans. Miss Teri checked us in to a beautiful first floor room at a discounted rate. The beds were very plush and comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean. The shower had great water pressure. There were soap and shampoo dispensers mounted on the shower wall and also beside the sink. I would highly reccomend the Oceans 2700 to everyone. The only downfall is that they are on Pacific not Atlantic Ave., however, it's only a short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: .Ask for a room that you can access easlily if you have disabilities or small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri D, General Manager at Oceans 2700, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Ms. 816sue,

I thank you so very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. It was my pleasure to assist you and your friend with your lodging needs. I am delighted we met if not exceeded your expectations. I truly hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your visit to Virginia Beach. We look forward to having you return next year.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceans 2700? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans 2700

Address: 2700 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oceans 2700 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans 2700 guests will enjoy comfortable and luxurious accommodations while within walking distance to all Virginia Beach has to offer; shops, restaurants, entertainment, and night life. Oceans 2700 hotel is conveniently located 20 minutes from the Norfolk International airport and just steps to the Virginia Beach waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oceans 2700 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans 2700, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.