We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Survived the 10" Snow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sterling
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Survived the 10" Snow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Despite the 10" snow storm on Tuesday night, the staff was right on top of the whole situation. Special accommodations were made to make our experience pleasurable in a difficult time. I will return when I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    145
    48
    30
    15
See reviews for
143
132
33
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very clean room staff was great would recommend this hotel to anyone also a lot of restaurants around the hotel ..................................................................................................................................

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We're glad to hear you had an excellent experience with us! We're located right in the heart of Town Center giving our guests access to 20+ restaurants, shops, and more. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochranville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stopped here while on a road trip south to Florida. The hotel was located in the heart of the "Town Center" as the name implies near lots of shops, restaurants and bars (it was Super Bowl Sunday). Parking was convenient and FREE.
After a very friendly greeting my brother and I checked out the room before we headed out for the evening. The room was BIG, CLEAN and obviously updated recently. The room has a refrigerator and a Keurig for a quick coffee in the morning. I could have used extra sugar packets but then that's my liking. As a HH member I also appreciated the free WIFI.
Breakfast was great at $11.99 (not a bad price for a hotel buffet) and it was a full breakfast including an omelet chef ready and willing to make whatever I wanted.
Justin greeted us as we entered and explained the offer. Justin had only been with the hotel a couple of months but you could tell he was well trained and he was quite attentive. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: as any downtown hotel, the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property! Our great location gives our guests access to 20+ restaurants, shops, theaters, and more. I'm pleased to hear Justin took great care of you on your quick trip here. Come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. Everything you want in in proximity including shopping, restaurants, and bars. The hotel staff are courteous and helpful. Parking is across the street at the parking complex but there is plenty of it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. The biggest compliment you have given us is simply returning. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times. The Staff is very friendly and the rooms are always clean. It is also walking distance to several great restaurants which is super convenient. They typically have fresh baked cookies in the lobby in the afternoon / evening, which makes for a quick treat to sooth any sweet tooth. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling through the area. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

My stay lasted five days from 26 through 31January. It started with the infectious enthusiasm and hospitality of Maria on the 26th then there was everyone's great professionalism during the winter storm of the 28th and 29th. Trainee Maggie held down the fort on the morning of 29th with the same professionalism and enthusiasm as if it was just another day. The entire staff always made me feel welcome even during the harsh weather. Looking forward to my next stay in Virginia beach.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stay at various HGI hotels all the time (probably 10 - 15 nights/month). Most of the time the staff are very polite and considerate. This trip I decided to stay at this HGI because of the location - so many great restaurants nearby. The two women at the front desk, Maria and Emily, checked me in very quickly and were just amazingly nice and friendly. After a long day of driving, it was such a nice treat and it sure made my day. If I have to travel and stay at hotels all the time, it is so nice to have friendly people make it feel more like home. Thank you Emily and Maria! I will put this HGI at the top of my list!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay and that our staff was able to make you feel right at home . We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.