We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Relax & Enjoy, Meet & Greet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Relax & Enjoy, Meet & Greet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

On Day 5 of my 9-day 2013 Birthday Road Trip, I left the mountains on the NC/TN/VA/KY borders to drive to Virginia Beach VA to attend the 44th anniversary of my high school graduation with some classmates (Class of 1969). As a member of the 2013 reunion committee, we selected the Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center because of it's location (convenient to I-64, the beach, and Norfolk International Airport). We were also influenced by the hotel's "2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award." This hotel provided the most luxurious accommodations on this road trip, as I turned it up a notch for my birthday. I reserved a one bedroom suite with a king size bed, two baths, including a Jacuzzi, walk-in shower, a Keurig coffee maker and two flat screen HDTVs. After all, how many times will I turn 63? My classmates were equally impressed with their accommodations, amenities and, very importantly, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We reserved a conference room with catering services for two events. We were impressed with both the conference room and the hotel banquet service. To avoid having classmates travel outside the hotel on a rainy day for breakfast, I decided to treat everyone to breakfast in the hotel restaurant (the Great American Grill restaurant). Unfortunately, the dining room was too occupied to accommodate our group. Without prior notice, the dining room staff recommended that we order and take our food down the hall to our conference room, where they agreed to setup a beverage station (water, coffee, and OJ). On a more personal note, my suite was very well equipped, but I noticed that the mini-fridge did not have a temperature selector. When I decided to use the iron and ironing board to press some slacks, I was challenged to locate a convenient electrical outlet to plug into. The furniture was clean and neat. I appreciated the two wall-mounted thermostats (separate controls for the living room and bedroom). The bedroom was separated from the living room by French doors. I cannot end this review without commenting on the luxurious comfort of the memory foam mattress! A very pleasant stay that received rave reviews from our class members, which pleased the planning committee.

Room Tip: I always request a room or suite away from public areas (elevators, stairways, ice machines, vending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    132
    46
    29
    15
See reviews for
131
119
29
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It is nice to have cheerful front desk service on an extended business stay. All of the staff, especially Christina went above and beyond to ensure guests were well taken care of and treated like family. The location is excellent with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The full breakfast was very good with plenty of healthy selections. Housekeeping added a few special touches which were nice at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, staff is great, all amentities.Food in restaurant was very good.Christina at the front desk was especially very nice and helpful. Staff like her make the difference.
Nice workout room. Treadmills, elipticals , all very new and in excellent shape. T.V. s are attached to all workout machines, which is a nice touch. The pool area is really nice, and clean. Business center has everything you need to get your business done, fax, printer and fast computers. Wireless in the rooms is fast and reliable also. Nearby there are numerous restaurants amd eateries. All within walking distance, which is absolutely great. There are also large stores of various types. The location is very nice. Overall, a great place to stay. Clean, great staff , good restaurant in the hotel, nice workout facilities. Would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL Keys
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I just completed a four day stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The location was convenient for our needs, about midway between the Norfolk Airport and the VA Beach Convention Center. The area is in a revitalized down town area with shopping and dining within walking distance. The HGI chain is usually a room with a mini fridge, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker. There is always an onsite restaurant which is very convenient for the tired traveler. The staff was very friendly. Our housekeeper, Carolyn was great and always left a whimsical animal sculpture out of towels to greet us. The workout room was clean and well equipped. An onsite washer and dryer are available for guests. We were on the top floor in 727 and there appeared to be a slight leak in the ceiling from the stain on the ceiling. (There had been record rainfall for the previous week.)There are only about 10 parking spots adjacent to the hotel. The remainder of parking is just across the street in a (free) parking garage. The HGI VA Beach is definitely where we will stay when we are back in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room NOT facing VA Beach Boulevard. There will still be some outside noise, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We originally booked for just one night at this Hotel as we had tickets for a concert at the Sandler Arts Center. HOWEVER, after a great welcome and a quick check of our room/surrounding area, we decided to extend our stay and book an extra night.
What can I say about the hotel?
It had everything we wanted plus more. Beautiful pool and spa, spotlessly clean. Lifts that appeared within seconds, rooms that were not only well equipped with microwaves and coffee machines, but seemed to be sound proofed from the outside world. Free parking across the street, huge array of shopping nearby.
But all of this paled into insignificance to the staff we met at this establishment. Their warm, friendly but above all professional manner made us feel like we were staying with old friends. Truly I can't say enough about the experience we had there. A special mention to Thomas on Front of House who just made us feel like VIP's.
Thank You!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently spent 4 nights here on business. Everything at the hotel worked like clockwork - the staff was pleasant and efficient, the rooms and common areas were clean and attractive, food and wine were available and good. In addition, it is centrally located with easy access to everywhere and near additional shopping and dining. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel was fabulous all around---service, comfort, cleanliness and location! many fun restaurants within walking distance of the hotel---and about a 15 minute drive from the beach! also about 15 to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.