We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I travel extensively for business and I appreciate a hotel staff who is friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff was welcoming upon arrival and I loved walking into a clean room. The cleaning staff made sure everything was clean and organized. This hotel has a great staff. The kitchen staff is outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope every experience you have with us is a clean and friendly one. My staff takes pride in the service they give and the work they do and I take extreme pride in my staff. We want all of our guests, new and old, to feel as if they are a part of our Hilton family and we hope if you don't already feel that way, you will by the next time you stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    132
    46
    29
    15
See reviews for
130
117
29
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a great place to stay overnight when I had to take care of some family business in the area. The staff was great and the room was very comfortable. Parking was across the street but staff was great about loading and unloading near the hotel. Nice small bar in lobby and lots to do in surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments about the property. We hope you are able to come visit us again soon to really enjoy everything our hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathsville, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My frequent stop while on bidnit in the Tidewater-area.
The staff in this hotel are extremely friendly and professional.
I had a minor reservation glitch this time that was handled promptly, almost like it never happened!!
Very clean and well-kept room; cleanliness (clearly) a top priority at this place.
Breakfast great! Staff could not have done more.
Manager deserves credit for good leadership. This type of quality accommodation does not happen by accident.
Good job!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works hard as a team to make sure every aspect of your visit is the best that it can be. It seems as if your stay was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Thomas 07/20/13
It take balls for any one to take the time to say a bad word about this hotel . From the parking lot to the bathroom , this place is clean and safe . I would compare this property right up there to Caesars in Atlantic city NJ ! There might not be any slot machines but your all ready a winner as soon as you check in !! SHAME on any one who says other wise . If they do there s just no pleasing them anyway !!! Thank you Hilton hotel for coming thru once again !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate your enthusiasm about the service at our hotel. We hope our property is your top choice when visiting Virginia Beach and that your next visit with us is soon. Our goal for your next stay is to make what is already a fantastic review into an even greater one. Thank you for all you do as a loyal Hilton guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and located close to anything you want to do in Virginia Beach. Only one minor issue is that parking across street and five levels up is a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about our property. We do understand our parking is not ideal for all of our guests and we do apologize for that. We do hope the parking situation does not affect your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel (including guest room) was clean and the staff was very helpful. There was always someone available to assist with anything that I needed no matter the time, day or night. In addition, there were many options of restaurants, etc within walking distance of the hotel. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and thank you for staying with us. I hope my staff was able to address any questions, comments, or concerns you had during your visit. We love hearing guests say they would recommend us and don't forget we also hold events here such as family reunions. Once again thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is situated in a very convenient location. Close to everything (movie theaters, shopping mall, restaurants). This is a great hotel for visitors. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and fresh. No noise considering it is downtown. I would go back there anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it more than our guests know. My staff and I are delighted that your stay was good with us. No matter how good your experience is, our goal is to make your next stay even better. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.