We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelato we've had in North America.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Confetti Cafe And Gelato

Confetti Cafe And Gelato
233 Market Street, Virginia Beach, VA 23462 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
+1 757-227-6682
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 1,255 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Ice Cream, Creperie, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Best gelato we've had in North America.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We went in for a late-night gelato, just before closing. Despite them being on the verge of closing, our server took her time, did it right, even making me a fresh home-made waffle cone. I was impressed. And the gelato was delicious too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bad food, ok gelato”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The gelato here is O.K. but the food is consistently terrible. When they first opened the quality of the food was much better, but it has really deteriorated. I would NOT recommend eating at this restaurant in Town Center of Virginia Beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My favorite Town Center Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Whenever I come into Virginia Beach I have to stop at Confetti. Their tuscano sandwich is divine! All you need is half a sandwich & a small gelato to make your day that much better

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dessert Anyone?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My first experience with gelato was in Aruba. My husband and I tried Confetti Caffe and Gelato last night after dinner. The select was limited so we sampled a few flavors first so we'd like what we were eating. We shared 1 scoop of lemon and a scoop of apple pie. The serving is small for $3.49 but it is yummy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Gelato was okay, sandwiches look good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stopped in for gelato one evening, it was just okay. I did notice however, that they appeared to have a list of sandwiches that sounded very appealing. Something i'll consider for any future visits. Could be a great lunch spot.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confetti Cafe And Gelato also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Confetti Cafe And Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confetti Cafe And Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.