We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed with this beach hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   705 Atlantic Ave, 8th St & Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very impressed with this beach hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I'm not a beach person but have stayed at several beach hotels. A lot of them seem to have those tile floors easy to hose down, and they go cheap on amenities since they figure everyone is at the beach. Not the case with the Quality Inn. I went with a beach lover for the Verizon Music Festival, and we had a blast! Wonderful access to the bands, great outdoor pool, and clean rooms. Staff was super friendly, too. Wifi is great, and they have breakfast. The ocean is right at your doorstep, and you can see it from the balconies.

Went with a group, and it was this or the cheaper Flagship Hotel down the street. Stay away from there! It was disgusting. Our place was clean, neat, and close, and we'll be booking there next year. After checkout, we could use the shower and indoor pool across the street if necessary. The staff was so accommodating. Great stay, great sleep, and close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    113
    58
    30
    9
See reviews for
110
83
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Clean quiet room, lovely balcony looking out on the ocean and boardwalk. Very pleasant shower. Excellent mattresses, I slept very well. While the outdoor pool looked very pleasant, some days with cold winds made the heated pool across the road more attractive. I so enjoyed swimming laps in it and while I was there few people used it. The room price was so affordable in the early fall. the parking garage was a safe shady place to leave my car. Each room has a small safe for you precious things which you create your own code for only an extra dollar a day. It was a great week at the beach which I haven't been to in decades.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is located on the beach. We had a balcony room overlooking the ocean and it was a treat. The place was clean and the staff was very helpful. We were there in September so the rates were around $100 total. I would recommend this place. Be careful if the sand from the balcony because it can make the floor a little slippery when your not on the rug.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

All rooms have an ocean view but make sure you have an upper floor so the pool area isnt outside your door. Very nice pool area and the beach and boardwalk are steps away. Great brrakfast buffet and a good restaurant nest door (Chixs). At the south end of the boardwalk where its less congested. The rooms were nothing special but they were spotlessly clean so who cares. The off-season rate made it a great place to stay. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A four day stay at this hotel was almost completely pleasant. We had a poolside patio room so it was easy to take a few steps to the pool from the room door.
The room was clean and inviting, (Even with the dreadful almost ubiquitous Quality Inn bed covers in drab gold). The beds themselves were very comfortable with clearly clean, though the bedding was smooth yet roughly made. The bathroom was clean and the flat screen tv worked well.
The pool was clean with adequate lounge chairs around it, though a fair number of the chairs had cracked slats which sometimes caused a bit of discomfort.
The breakfast had yoghurt and cereals, but no waffles. Each day brought scrambled eggs, potatoes, and either sausage links or ham. It was most adequate. The poor breakfast workers ran themselves ragged as there was only one on duty each day.
The hotel is toward the south end of the boardwalk, (truly a concrete walk), which made things a bit less hassled.
Arrival on Labor Day was an added pleasure as the summer crowds had gone and the weather was delightful. Prices were also lower and restaurant wait times non-existent.

Room Tip: Depending on where in the u-shape the room is the sea view is more or less limited. Rooms on the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived early in the morning - 11am and they had a room ready for us, so we were able to go straight to a room. Front desk was pleasant and check in was quick.

Location - on boardwalk, just walk out and you are on the beach. Only thing, right in the flight path of the army plans, so you have to listen to it all day. Also, being ton the boardwalk, 6am the forces jog and do their 'sound off' chanting then. On the quieter end of the strip but right by where the stage for the weekend music festival was.

Parking - across the road, but no big deal.

Coffee available in the lobby 24hr.
Pool - didn't use, but it looked clean and opened until 11pm!

The room was clean and provided everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Room had mini-fridge, microwave, coffee machine, etc. Safety deposit box - free. Had to call for maintenance 2 times for the safety deposit box and they responded immediately.

They could use a sign in the lobby directing to the breakfast area. We didn't know where to go so took the long route on the outside to the back entrance of the restaurant. We got in trouble with the staff. Breakfast was OK.

Only con: The ceiling in the room was dirty from the air blowing from the air conditioner. It was a bit unpleasant to lie in bed and see that.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were looking for a decent and affordable oceanfront room. Quality Inn was it. We tend to stray away from this brand of hotels and are so glad that we trusted Tripadvisor reviews of this one! We stayed in a third floor north tower room on the end. We couldn't have been more pleased! We had a lovely view of the ocean from our quaint balcony. We had a king room with sleeper sofa which was the perfect size for our get-a-way for 2. There are wonderful ocean views from the couch as well. It is located on the quieter end of the beach, yet close enough to walk to anything you may want to do. The room was clean although dated. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast was good, offered a selection of cereals, pastries, muffins, yogurt and included hot items such as eggs, homefries, sausage, etc. There was no where to sit for breakfast so we took ours back to our room and enjoyed it over ocean views on the balcony.
The staff was wonderful! They allowed us to check in early (we arrived at 12:30 and just wanted to get our parking pass!) and when we checked out they told us we were free to continue using the indoor and outdoor pools which was nice. The outdoor pool area is spacious and clean, we never used the indoor area but it appeared clean when we walked by and looked in. We will most likely stay here again if planning a Virginia Beach weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit on the 3rd floor or higher. While all rooms have a "view" center rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, 8th St & Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.