We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   705 Atlantic Ave, 8th St & Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #41 of 115 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Goshen, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My friend and I took our kids here last weekend and stayed for three nights. The price wasn't too bad for what was included. The oceanfront room was great, and the breakfast selection was excellent compared to most continental breakfasts. The majority of the staff was excellent, and they made sure we had what we needed in our room. There were only a few negatives, which were that the wifi connection had a lot of issues the entire weekend and there was a problem at one point with people on our floor slamming doors constantly all throughout the night. I don't know if the doors had an issue shutting or the guests were just highly rude. The staff was helpful in getting the wifi connection worked on. I was glad we decided to go to VB before peak season, as the beach wasn't crowded and was pleasant. From the balcony you can hear the ocean and people watch. The bike rentals are right outside next to the boardwalk. Parking for this hotel is across the street a bit, as is their indoor pool. Good deal for the $$.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    120
    66
    33
    9
See reviews for
118
90
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
seattle,wa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Laying on the beach in front right now. Being its April the outdoor pool is not open, never went to the indoor pool because we hit a great stretch of weather.
Not too impressed with the condition of the hotel, peeling paint. Dirty corners etc. but hey it's a 2 star and that beach right out front makes up for most anything.
Breakfast was typical and good enough. Beds were good, bathroom had a full tub. Hallways kinda aged and dirty but then again I wasn't there to enjoy the hallways.
I would stay here again if I got the same great deal but I think I also learned that in VB being one block off the beach isn't a deal killer if there are good deals available.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidewater, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

While we had a few issues concerning our online reservations, everything ended up working out satisfactorily and we enjoyed our overnight stay here. The hotel, while an older one, is in good shape and the room was clean and comfortable, So close to the beach and the indoor pool was great. The breakfast was fantastic and had many items to choose from. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being ocean front is the only plus. Hotel needs to be renovated ASAP. Hard beds and musty smell. Was there for a conference and the quality of food provided for lunch was not good at all. Enjoyed the Bar attached and their food. Would stay again the some changes are made.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The lower floors are kind of cursed by the noise from the boardwalk and the BRIGHT street lamps,but the rooms are clean and equipped(microwave,fridge,widescreen)The housekeeping staff puts in plenty of towels and washcloths.The heat and air-conditioner is oddly placed in the middle of the room,away from the patio,but it works like a champ.The hot water is INCREDIBLY HOT!!!The elevators are kind of narrow and small,as are the hallways.That just leaves more room for rooms,I mean,who wants to hang around the elevators and hallways anyway?Get out there on the beach!The indoor pool is across the street from the hotel and is very nice!Good food and shopping is all within a 5 or 10 minute walk.Can't get a smoking room?Try the balcony/patio...There is a bike and blade rental booth in the courtyard at the outdoor pool and a good restaurant(Chix)right next door...awesome!!

Room Tip: The upper floors(above 3)will be isolated from the street or boardwalk view and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel while visiting Virginia Beach. The price was awesome- seriously. The view is gorgeous, the free continental buffet better than most we've experienced, and the rooms are nice. We would return over and over and over again. You should know before booking that the indoor swimming pool is across the street. It's a big and private pool but it was a cold walk back from swimming in March. They also don't seem to stock the towels very well in the pool room so remember to bring some with you. It was too cold to use the outdoor pool during our stay but it was full and beautiful. You can rent bikes and suris to cruise the boardwalk right from the pool area. The hotel's restaurant makes KILLER rum runners and the food was also good. We really loved our stay and would definitely return. For the price, you get way more than your money's worth. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This is an older hotel with room for some needed upgrades. But when you consider what you came to the beach town for, it served its purpose. The rooms that our party had were all adjoining and overlooking the pool area, they were a bit noisy at times but as I stated this is a beach town for VACATIONERS.... The staff were very polite, the rooms were clean and it was conveinent to everywhere we wanted to go and see. It offered a quaint little BUFFET... YES I SAID BUFFET, not Continental Breakfast. It's not the most elaborate buffet but if you are hungry and not some squeaking TIGHTWAD who thinks every place you set foot into owes you a free meal or stay then you will be fine here... Just Saying...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, 8th St & Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.