We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   196 Ballard Court, Virginia Beach, VA 23462   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed there for 3 days with a friend. The room was clean but the bed was a little hard. The comforter was thin so we had to get under all the sheets to be comfortable but it was around 75 dollars a night so I can't complain. We didn't eat breakfast there. Didn't hear too much noise from other people staying here. Overall it was nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    39
    19
    14
    16
See reviews for
36
40
29
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Virginia Beach to visit our daughter and son-in-law who live close to the beach. After reading the reviews on here we decided to take a chance. It turned out to be a nice stay. The room was a little dated but it was clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights. No blow dryer or refrigerator. Stay here for a nice place at a nice price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.c.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just reasonably clean and reasonably safe. It's a Red Roof Inn, nothing more nothing less. Not a particularly desirable neighborhood surrounding it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

After checking in a non smoking room, which smelled of smoke. I noticed something odd in the vent. Not sure what it was. Then found out they were cleaning carpets and vents. Not told at check n they were coming. Came back to a room that was wet, smelly and still not serviced by housekeeping. They never cleaned our room and we were there from Friday to Wed. Had to go to desk everyday for clean towels and toilet paper. Lastly came home to rash and bedbug bites. Really gross with a guy smoking pot outside and drunk people outside my room at night.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly at check in. The room was adequate, clean, but small. The pool was also clean & adequate. The location was central, 20 minutes to the beach, the concert venue & the boardwalk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I love staying at the Red Roof Inn evry time I stay I am greeted by with a warm welcome and smiling employees. I feel like they truely appreciate my business. The customer service goes above and beyond they go the extra mile to put the customers needs first and to ensure a happy stay. and the rooms are so neat and clean I feel like im at home I would defanitly recomend Red Roof Inn to all my friends and will continue to be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I would like to thank their staff for making my stay there a pleasure. The rooms were nice,comfortable and cozy. The rates are bargain and would advise anyone that comes in this area to make it a priority to stay there!

Room Tip: Larger rooms has a feel like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach

Address: 196 Ballard Court, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.