We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Personalities, Good Deals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US 13, Exit #282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455 (Northwest Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding Personalities, Good Deals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Having stayed at several inns and motels for traveling it is a warm welcome to find smile when you check in. The morning crew is great (Linda and BK). Overall the employees here are willing to help and are very kind.For military personnel visiting the Little Creek Base this is not a bad alternative to the gateway inns and suites which cost a few dollars more if your making a quick visit. The base is less than a five minute drive and there is a decent selection of places to eat nearby and a nearby Wal-Mart. The rooms are nicely equipped with about a 32in flat screen microwave and mini fridge. For the price it is a great deal. Great choice for traveling motorist, just passing through for the night.

Pros:
Great People
Good Location
Non Smoking Room doesn't smell like smoke
Good Price
Nice TV

Cons:
No iron in room
No Freezer

Room Tip: If you find a room you like they will reserve it for you on your next trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
we will like to thank you so very much for such an wonderful review.we are very delighted that we was able to please you and we are looking forward to see you again soon,again thank you and we will makes sure that we share this with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    16
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
27
18
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I go to Virginia Beach twice a week all year long for work and could stay at any number of places.
I always go back to the Northhampton Blvd location. The people couldn't be any nicer and helpful. The location is very convenient to get to and from as sometimes the traffic can be heavy - especially during the summer months.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We will like to thank you for a wonderful response and we love to hear good things about our inn and we hope that you will continue to stay with us and we will continue to be of great service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I enjoy staying at the RedRoof Inn,the people are polite,always welcoming us to come stay again.It's a great place and every time i come down i always come to this hotel. If you are undecided about where to stay choose this RedRoof Inn.

Thanks RedRoof Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
thank you for choosing RRI 567 and we are delighted to know that you enjoy staying with us and we hope that you will continue to choose us and we will always try to be the best we can be again thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I spend 4 months out of the year in red roof inns all across America, the Northhampton/ Virginia Beach location is far and away my favorite Red Roof Inn, the staff is always happy, which transform to clean rooms and excellent service. I stay in this location at least 40 days a year. Great place, great service

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
we here at RRI would like to thank you for choosing us and hope that you continue to stay with us and that we could be of good service to you,again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I always stop here when I come in town and visit family. Always quite clean and close to the interstate. The staff is super nice and the make sure your needs are taken care of. I recommend this place if you are looking for a comfortable nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
we will like to thank this guest for a wonderful response,we are glad that we were able to satisfy your accommodation.when ever you are in town again please stop by to see us and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent nice clean..... I recommend this to everyone I like excellent excellent nice I,like it nice very nice... I stay here from work all the time is a grate hotel to stay i love it is very clean nice rooms flat screen tvs love it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
thank you for a wonderful review and we will share this with the rest of the staff.we look forward to seeing you again.once again thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel regularly for work and always have a good experience. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are always clean and well supplied. The hotel is in a great location; not too far from the beach and route 64 is right there for easy access to anywhere else in Hampton Roads. Great prices year round, especially when compared to hotels of the same caliber closer to the oceanfront. I have yet to be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
we will like o thank you for a wonderful review and we are glad that we can meet your expectations and make your stay pleasant again we say thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Address: 5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US 13, Exit #282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northwest Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.