We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Eco Tours

Beach Eco Tours
3233 Pacific Ave at the Oceanfront, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
(757) 754-8382
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I did a two hour session with fifteen of my family members and we all had such a great time together! Highly recommend

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best work days you'll ever have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We chose Beach Eco Tours for a department retreat one Friday afternoon, and we couldn't have been more pleased. From the moment Mike, Dave, and Ray started carrying paddle boards to the beach, they greeted us with high energy and excitement. Their instruction was clear and brief, and when one of us got taken by the current, they swung back around to make sure all 14 of us stayed in a group and were doing well. I appreciated their helpfulness with taking our photos, because it made for a much more memorable day with my team. Service was A+! Thanks guys!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Want to have some fun in VA Beach?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

What a beautiful and fun experience! I went paddle boarding with Beach Eco Tours on the evening tour from First Landing State Park. It was my first time paddle boarding, so it was a little scary at first. But Mike gives you training on what to do before you go into the water, and gives you tips once your out there, if you need them. Whether you live in VA Beach, or are visiting, Beach Eco Tours is a must!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We were very please with Eco tours! Mike is very kind and did a great job! It was our first time and our friend was nervous. Mike did a great job making us feel comfortable and he has a lot of knowledge about the area. He took his time to point out neat wildlife! Would love to go paddle boarding again! Thanks for the great fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had wanted to try SUP since arriving in Virginia Beach and Eco Tours were a great choice for our first time out. Just my son and me in the group in heavy rain, but Eric made it a super experience. After a short but detailed briefing we were up on the boards and out in the middle of the lake - amazing sense of freedom. We are sold for life and will now buy boards. Great job Eco Tours and a huge thank you to Eric for being such an excellent teacher and a great companion.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Eco Tours also viewed

 

Been to Beach Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Eco Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.