We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a wonderful place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Virginia Beach KOA

Virginia Beach KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virginia Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Virginia Beach KOA
Save
You added Virginia Beach KOA to your Saves list
1240 General Booth Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel amenities
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My son and I stayed here on our way back to Delaware for business. It will be our last time as we have relocated to Florida and are all beached out. The rates here are great and the tent site was very clean. Just a great place. We have been many times in the past and have never been let down. This last trip was no exception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
40
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for night. The place was fine, but it was a bit annoying to have the nearby fighter jets flying all day. Made for quite a noise. This is not the fault of the campground however and I didn't hear them during the night. Looks like they had lots of fun activities for families in the summer time.

The bathrooms were probably some of the least clean and oldest I have seen at a KOA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This campground and it's management is a junk show.Ride on by. 65.00 per nite for nothing. Grounds will not drain when it rains. everything dirty sloppy . One of the worst over a 15 year period of camping in motorhomes.

Room Tip: Leave and find a nice one
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My kids and I would camp at KOA at VA BEACH again. There is playground, a BIG jumping pillow, and pool if it was warm out to swim in. The location where we put our tent at was in the back in end of the park. KOA was pretty quit during day and night. There were only a hand full if people in tents and there a lot if people in RV. Only one bad thing that freaky my wife out was when we were walking back to our tent from the park, there was one guy walking around our camping site and I notified the office about this guy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins for a night for his birthday on 9/11. The staff were extremely friendly. One of the ladies even greeted me by my name as SOON as we walked into the registration office/store. Our cabin was clean, & so comfortable that we didn't want to leave. The ONLY complaint I have is our gas grill was kind of broken. The lid wouldn't shut completely, or stay open like it should. It just kind of flopped backwards. Kind of a pain when you're trying to flip burgers & have to hold the lid open at the same time. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We all know campgrounds are not considered camping.... so try out one of their deluxe cabins! You wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The staff at this location were very friendly, arrived just after a heavy rain and we were escorted to our site by a very soaked staff member on his golfcart that didn't let the rain stop him from assisting customers. He offered assistance and suggested local attractions, presented a clean tent site #147 with water/elect, fire ring and picnic table.
Enjoyed the sounds of F-18 jets through the day, resembled rolling thunder in the evening. No bikers present was a huge plus, and other campers were considerate during our stay.
Thank you KOA,

Adam & Martha (Newark, OH)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This campground was impeccably clean. The staff went out of their way to make you comfortable and be as helpful as possible. There were a lot of things for the kids to do, as well as a canine park. The only complaint was the water pressure in the showers, it was sporadic. It had a very friendly, family atmosphere. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Virginia Beach KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Beach KOA

Address: 1240 General Booth Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Virginia Beach
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Virginia Beach Koa Hotel Virginia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virginia Beach KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.