We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yukai Byuffe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yukai Japanese Buffet

Yukai Japanese Buffet
1952 Laskin Rd Ste 511, Virginia Beach, VA 23454
757-428-3330
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 1,268 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yukai Byuffe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A very large selection of sushi at a very reasonable price. I took my wife there on our stay, and she simply enjoyed it. He words were... It was "delicious!" I knew it was just that after having eaten there two-days prior to taking my wife. To my pleasant surprise, they also offer frozen yogurt as a dessert alternative -- yum. Simply, if your in the area and you like sushi, and hibachi selections, check this delicious restaurant out. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    38
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money ... Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Those purists who are looking for a high-end, intimate Japanese dining experience - go elsewhere! But if you are after a fresh, wide ranging assortment of tasty Japanese / Oriental food, at bargain basement prices, you can't beat the Yukai!

The place can be heaving with humanity at peak times (but insures a rapid turnover of sushi) and the bench / table set up can be a bit canteen-like. But at $10 or $15 dollars per head, for all you can eat, what's not to like!! We have been back here, at various times, over the past couple of years. It's not disappointed us yet!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Sushi Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went this week for the first time with family. They had been and loved it. I has something for everyone. Great variety of Sushi! to pizza. Even a Frozen yogurt bar.
I loved the huge variety of sushi. So many different kinds. The Sunday price was a little high but not to bad considering what we had to chose from. Wish they would have had crab legs for the price. Will return next visit to Virginia Beach.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Awesome, awesome food ... for a buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Awesome is the word. Sushi ... sushi ... sushi ... and sashimi .... and chinese dishes. A great variety of food here... seems like I've tried it all. Everything here is above average, and it's amazing to me that they can maintain such a high quality of food with all of the selections. I'm a regular of sorts ... it's not the place if you're overly concerned about your waistline. I highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

if you like buffets this is definitely a great one to hit for the price... a decent sushi display and a huge variety of other offerings.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yukai Japanese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Yukai Japanese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yukai Japanese Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.