We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yukai Byuffe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yukai Japanese Buffet

Yukai Japanese Buffet
1952 Laskin Rd Ste 511, Virginia Beach, VA 23454
757-428-3330
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 1,331 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yukai Byuffe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A very large selection of sushi at a very reasonable price. I took my wife there on our stay, and she simply enjoyed it. He words were... It was "delicious!" I knew it was just that after having eaten there two-days prior to taking my wife. To my pleasant surprise, they also offer frozen yogurt as a dessert alternative -- yum. Simply, if your in the area and you like sushi, and hibachi selections, check this delicious restaurant out. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money ... Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Those purists who are looking for a high-end, intimate Japanese dining experience - go elsewhere! But if you are after a fresh, wide ranging assortment of tasty Japanese / Oriental food, at bargain basement prices, you can't beat the Yukai!

The place can be heaving with humanity at peak times (but insures a rapid turnover of sushi) and the bench / table set up can be a bit canteen-like. But at $10 or $15 dollars per head, for all you can eat, what's not to like!! We have been back here, at various times, over the past couple of years. It's not disappointed us yet!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeamusK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Sushi Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went this week for the first time with family. They had been and loved it. I has something for everyone. Great variety of Sushi! to pizza. Even a Frozen yogurt bar.
I loved the huge variety of sushi. So many different kinds. The Sunday price was a little high but not to bad considering what we had to chose from. Wish they would have had crab legs for the price. Will return next visit to Virginia Beach.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Awesome, awesome food ... for a buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Awesome is the word. Sushi ... sushi ... sushi ... and sashimi .... and chinese dishes. A great variety of food here... seems like I've tried it all. Everything here is above average, and it's amazing to me that they can maintain such a high quality of food with all of the selections. I'm a regular of sorts ... it's not the place if you're overly concerned about your waistline. I highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beyondthebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

if you like buffets this is definitely a great one to hit for the price... a decent sushi display and a huge variety of other offerings.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank becky412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yukai Japanese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Yukai Japanese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing