We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5808 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Portsmouth, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a mini get-away. The hotel was furnished nicely. The front desk was clean and efficient. The staff was attentive and friendly. The breakfast could use some work, but didnt ruin the trip. The indoor pool was small, but the kids loved it. The queen suite was spacious. The furnishings were updated and fresh. I love white comforters. The bathroom was spacious as well. I haven't stayed at a Comfort Inn and I was impressed.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
15
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montauk, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to give this hotel a 5 star rating but it fell short. The location was perfect for a stop on our trip from NY to NC and the price could not be beat. It appeared that the hotel had been renovated/updated within the past few years, the lobby was attractive and the reception personnel very pleasant. Room was comfortable, free internet provided and free breakfast. The cons for me were ones that can't be overlooked in a hotel for me. There were food crumbs in the elevator door grooves which had obviously been there for some time. More importantly there was hair in the tub/shower. I'm not talking a stray hair, which can happen. I'm talking like someone had shaved and not rinsed the area. I mentioned it at check out and they said they would speak with the cleaning crew. I will pass it off to an oversight by the cleaning crew and I would try staying there again if the need arose.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided at the last minute to stay and support some of our friends that were running in a marathon. From the outside the hotel looked a little confusing. Just because the parking deck was blocking the front facade of the hotel. The room was really big and the balcony overlooks the ocean. The breakfast area is great with a beautiful view of the Atlantic through very clean windows.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is close to the Norfolk airport. It is in a good location to visit Norfolk, Virginia Beach, and other Hampton Road's cities. My daughter, grandson, and I stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds which was really nice for us. Grandson could sleep longer in the morning while Nana used her computer at the desk to do some research. The suite includes a sofa bed, small refridge, microwave, 2 flat screen TVs, and 2 closets. The beds were comfortable with soft or firm pillows to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful. Audrey who takes care of breakfast during the week is very friendly and helpful. I stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed the morning chats with Audrey. The hotel offers a limited continental breakfast with bagels, small pastries, sausage/bacon, eggs (not made from scratch), cereal, and a few other items. I have one suggestion: I would suggest adding yoplait yogurt, whole wheat bread, and 1% milk to the menu. I did enjoy the fruit that was available which included bananas, oranges, and apples. Overall, I would return to stay at this hitel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We had to travel to Va Beach for volleyball and this hotel was recommended to us. Check in was extremely smooth and the desk staff was very nice. When we got to our room, we were surprised to see it had 2 rooms instead of the standard 1 room. Both the room and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was your standard breakfast. I didn't have the eggs, but my family did and said the were not good at all. Everything else we had was good though. We would def stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your volleyball tournament. We could not be more pleased that we lived up to the recommendation. We truly embrace the "Whatever It Takes Service" attitude and your comments will go a long way for staff motivation.

Again, thank you for staying with us and talking the time to comment on your experience!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Good hotel. Stayed here on business. Fairly normal comfort inn. Plan on staying again in 2 weeks.
Staff was pleasant
Hotel cleanliness was average
Room cleanliness was good
Breakfast was normal hotel continental style.
Price was great
One of the better Choice Hotel property's in the area

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
On behalf of the staff and myself we would like to thank you for staying with us. Your comments serve as a learning tool and motivation for everyone at the property.

We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

This was a good hotel in a great location for me. It is right next to the airport which made it super convenient to fly in late and not have to worry about finding my way in a city I don't know. It was very close to a mall and a multitude of restaurants, so I was well taken care of during my stay. The room was nice and everything was working and clean. I usually don't ask for any more than that in a hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to comment on your stay. We truly strive for a positive experience for all of our guests and we are very pleased to hear we delivered.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5808 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Hotel Virginia Beach
Country Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.