We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5808 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
“very clean and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here based on prior good reviews. Room was spacious with a desk and clean. They serve a complimentary breakfast that includes a variety of hot and cold items, starting at 6:30am for the early risers. Coffee is always avaialble in the lobby. Front desk staff, room maid and breakfast staff were all very friendly and accomodating. I will be staying here again during my future visits to Virginia Beach.

Room Tip: Hotel is just far enough off highway to be free of traffic noise, and close to chesapeake bay bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed at this Comfort Inn one night, but it was an excellent experience. The front desk staff was very pleasant and efficient. He recommended and gave us a coupon for a wonderful steak house across the street. Hotel location was perfect. Right off the main street, but quiet and just a few miles from the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnels entrance..... which is another interesting experience if you've never done the up and under of the bridge and tunnels. Room and bathroom very clean. The beds were comfortable with different pillows from soft to firm. Big bathroom. Great water pressure. The towels were big and soft. Very nice hotel. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We love to receive such positive feedback as it lets us know we are on the right track.

The staff takes pride in a providing a warm, clean and well maintained property and we are so glad we delivered. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town visiting my daughter at college for Hamptons home coming,We decided to stay at the comfort inn due to all the positive reviews. I really have nothing bad to say and I'm a very particular individual. I was afraid that I was given the room by the elevator however you can't hear it in the room. Rooms we're clean, hotel basically is like brand new looking clean and beds beyond comfortable. Was a little sad for my 12 yr old that the indoor pool was closed. Not really sure why the first night it was open but the next day there was a closed sign, during open hours. The entire stay was beyond professional and friendly.
Thanks,
Christinia
Leigha
Giselle
Shauntae
All the staff that were there during our stay. Yes I pay attention to names. We were so tired after being on the road 9 hours and Giselle made our check inn speedy.
Great stay.
Thanks crew.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review. It truly is our goal to deliver a positive experience and the entire staff loved your comments.

Again, thanks for staying with and providing your feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting family and decided on this hotel due to it's good reviews and price.

The good: the stars I gave are for the hotel itself. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. It was really one of the best hotels we have stayed in when it came to what you got for the money, the cleanliness and the beds. It was also convenient to the airport and the staff was friendly.

The bad: some college nearby had rented almost all of the rooms until December. As you would expect, they have no respect for other people staying in the hotel. Slamming doors and hanging out in the hallway all hours of the night. Every night.
Our first room was located near the stairs and after one night of hardly any sleep thanks to the slamming of the stairs door non-stop, we asked for another room. The hotel employee apologized and moved us to another room and told us to call them if we had anymore problems.
The room right across from us had a revolving door of loud students, but thankfully after the second night it wasn't as bad and we were able to deal with it.

If it hadn't been for the college students on every floor, this would have been a great stay. I appreciate how accommodating the hotel staff was but I probably won't stay here again thanks to those students.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
On behalf of the staff and myself please accept our sincere apology for the issues with the Virginia Wesleyan students. We have shared your comments with the college and have taken appropriate steps to make sure everyone is settled in and has a positive experience.

I am very pleased to hear that the staff was responsive to your needs.

Thank you for staying with us and your valuable feedback. We hope to have the chance to serve you again and show you our improvements.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, NC
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has very nice suite rooms with good amenities that included the usual microwave and refrigerator but also had a TV both in the bedroom area and the separate living area. The furnishings were comfortable and in good condition and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Shortcomings of the hotel included a slow internet connection and a very loud air conditioning system in our room on the 5th floor that I at first mistook for a very noisy semi-truck idling in the parking area below. This was matched by the very loud fan in the bathroom that is definitely at the highest range of decibels possible in these types of fans. The latter could be tolerated but the AC noise is due to the design of the system in an enclosed box that acts like a sound intensifier it seems. Breakfast was subpar as well with watery eggs that had no flavor, sausages that were tasty but perhaps undercooked and the rest of the breakfast items were mostly carbohydrates (e.g., waffles, toast, muffins, cereals, and pastries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the highway because the ones in back face some kind of industrial area whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and commenting on your experience. The feedback you provided is key to help improve some things and maintain others.

Again, on behalf of the staff and myself thank you for choosing us and taking the time to comment on your experience. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Kind Regards,

George Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Staff and facilites were top notch. Liked the pool and the GM was very friendly. Thank you for your help and your courtesy. Very clean, updated, good TV. Grounds were well kept, parking was easy, great stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
On behalf the staff and myself we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing us and taking the time to comment on your stay.

It truly is our goal to make sure everyone is settled in and assured they have made the right choice on where to spend their hard earned money.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

A recent 3 night stay was not disappointing. The rooms impeccable (thank you Sherry), the free morning breakfast enjoyable with a welcoming smiling face (thank you Rajan) and a most hospitable welcome (thank you Randall) made this stay great. I would gladly stay again. Only downside was the lack of a bar and restaurant but there were plenty of choices in the surrounding area to make up for it.

Room Tip: All the rooms were oceanfront with a balcony. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with our Comfort Inn & suites brand. However, TripAdvisor has posted this to the wrong location and I will let them know to reassign it.

My staff and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you as well!

Sincerely,

George Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5808 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Hotel Virginia Beach
Country Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.