We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“housekeeping???” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Beachfront to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Beachfront
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bear, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“housekeeping???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the hotel is good, has a great location and view; the only problem i had was housekeeping. the first day housekeeping never came, the second day they came but did not change the sheets. i had to go to the front desk to request clean sheets which was promptly delivered and i changed myself nothing i couldnt do but just a little annoying.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback concerning your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel but am truly disheartened that we fell short in your expectation regarding housekeeping service. We provide many services and amenities alongside our daily housekeeping service and I can understand your frustration if you were unable to take part in any portion of what we offer. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I may be able to research what happened. If you do plan on returning to the Virginia Beach oceanfront area please let me know, we would be pleased to have a second opportunity to provide you the exceptional level of service and accommodations that you should expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome Stay!! From customer service to cleanliness. Mrs Missy Wilson was Superb!!!!
The rooms were pristine and extremely comfortable. I will recommend comfort suites to all my friends and family.
Once again we had an Awesome Stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for singing our praises here at the Comfort Suites Beachfront. On behalf of our entire team, including Missy, we are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Your level of comfort in our newly updated rooms is very important to us and it was our pleasure to provide you with the cleanliness you and our beautiful rooms deserve. Please, let all of your friends and family know we would love to have them as our guest and we hope to see all of you on your next trip to Virginia Beach. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From check in to check out, our stay was outstanding. The front desk staff that we encountered during our stay were all very friendly and knowledgeable. We loved the ocean view. Our room was very nicely furnished and the bed was so comfortable! The breakfast provided was more than most places offer and everything was very good. We will definitely stay here again next time we travel to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words. The front desk was happy to hear they were able to provide the level of hospitality you should expect. Our entire team takes pride in this property and we are pleased when our guests appreciate our hard work. We look forward to your next visit and hopefully many more to come. Here at Comfort Suites Beachfront we truly love being your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Entire staff from front desk, to house keeping, to maintenance, to food service were awesome!! We were always greeted with smiles and everyone was extremely helpful. The staff made our stay so enjoyable! View from our rooms was awesome. We got to see dolphins swimming along the beach from our room, and enjoyed the walk along the boardwalk. Rooms were clean, and quiet.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with you most recent stay. Our entire team is so happy to provide the exceptional level of service you should expect and deserve. With all of the recent changes our hotel has gone through our team has stuck together to make sure not only our hotel looks like home but feels like it as well. From the Front Desk, to Maintenance, to Housekeeping we all thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a weekend and was very pleased with the hotel. I had a great view of the ocean and the staff was very courteous. The rooms were clean and the layout provided both a living room and bedroom. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that we were able to provide you everything you were looking for. The staff here takes great pride in this property and we are always happy to see the positive results of our efforts. Please feel free to contact me directly regarding your next stay with us, and if there is anything we can do to make it exceptional don’t hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent Neptune weekend and our stay was greatly enhanced with the fantastic ocean view. The staff was very friendly and acknowledged us whenever we met them in the hallway. The room was very clean with adequate amenities. The complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise with a wide array of items. The attendants ensured the buffet was replenished and were very courteous. The check-in and check-out process was very quick and efficient.

Room Tip: View facing the ocean!
See more room tips
Green Features: The property supports and has in-place the towel re-use program.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team here is very proud of our property and we cherish the positive feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went to Virginia Beach over Veteran's Day weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful (thank you for your assistance Rocky!). The newly renovated rooms are spacious and all have a beach view. The bed was comfortable and the shower water pressure was decent. The hotel is walking distance to a few restaurants that are open off-season.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
First let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Virginia Beach. We appreciate your feedback and are very grateful for your kind words. I will make sure Rocky is made aware of your gratitude. Feel free to reach out to me directly when you are ready to book your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beachfront

Address: 2321 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Beachfront 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Virginia Beach oceanfront lodging as you leave your cares to us. Every room is a suite. Every room is oceanfront. Centrally located in the heart of the Virginia Beach resort area, Comfort Suites Beachfront is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions, Virginia Beach Convention Center and the entire Boardwalk area. Every room is a one bedroom oceanfront suite with a separate living and sleeping room. The living room is furnished with a sleep-sofa, table, chairs, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, TV and a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Separate bedroom with either king bed, or two double beds, and another TV.Separate, but together. Now that's a vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.