We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Beachfront to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Beachfront
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #65 of 115 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Dillwyn, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Could have not picked a better place to stay, staff were excellent to deal with, room was clean, well maintained and remodeled. We stayed on the 10th floor view was great. Fireworks from the balcony topped off the Neptune Festival. Getting ready to book another stay here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    16
    3
    10
See reviews for
32
23
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night only recently. The only disappointment was that I couldn't stay longer! The renovations are beautiful! My suite was very modern, spacious and cozy! I loved my balcony overlooking the beautiful oceanfront, and my bed was super comfy! Parking was a breeze as well. The staff was very gracious and hospitable, and the hotel's security was impressive! There is also a Walgreen's right across the street, which was very convenient! Kudos to this hotel's management and staff! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had been at this hotel before and this time it was renovated and it is awesome. Love the new room, the decor, it is very comfortable and clean. Can't beat the view. Staff service is great and seem to enjoy their job a lot more. Will come back again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just spent 5 nights at hotel. Entire place is updated and new. Beds are firm and comfortable, including the pillows. All staff were very nice. They accommodated a visitor of mine who was visiting for the day with a parking pass. Fitness room is large and roomy with new treadmills, bike, elliptical, towels and free weights. The continental breakfast had a lot to choose from. The pool is not beach side, located on the top level of the parking garage, it's private from the street with lots of chairs and chaises. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a better comfort suites down the road---started to stay here--should of went with my instinct in stopping here---desk clerk acted all chipper and really glorifying the rooms etc--then after registering us I get a key to the room and go check it out--what a dump and lies--I went back down and immediately said to cancel I was not staying there--then she got all hyper--but then cancelled the room and credited us back---even though only there 10 minutes total--stay some where else if you can

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a couple of days during the week in September. This hotel was in the low-middle range of hotel costs, so we expected a very basic experience. Everything was much better than that.

Our room was a true suite, with a nice dark bedroom and a wonderful living room overlooking the ocean. The tv had more stations then I could even scroll through. Everything was pretty modern and clean. Wifi worked fine. Furniture on the balcony was a step up from the usual resin chairs.

Staff was very nice. The workout room faces the ocean, which is lovely. The breakfast included eggs, sausage and waffles along with the customary yogurts, bagels, cereals, etc. The pool is on the street side of the hotel and had updated furniture. It is nice because it blocks some of the breeze if it too windy on the beach.

I recommend a room on the 4th floor or higher as the walkways are open and it feels nicer than the enclosed halls below.

The only suggestion I would make to management is to get rid of the syrup, jelly and ketchup at breakfast that contains high fructose corn syrup. No one wants to eat that. Toss out some honey, some salsa, some hot sauce for those of us that avoid too much processing in our foods. Thanks for listening, and thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was the best asset of the hotel, particularly Rocky on the night shift. I can’t thank him enough for coming to my rescue when my elderly father wandered off one evening. How he beat the elevator down to the 1st floor from the 10th floor is beyond me. He sprang into action THAT FAST! Peter on the night shift was also a great guy. Very friendly and great sense of humor. Kudos to all of you who made our stay so good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beachfront

Address: 2321 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Beachfront 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Virginia Beach oceanfront lodging as you leave your cares to us. Every room is a suite. Every room is oceanfront. Centrally located in the heart of the Virginia Beach resort area, Comfort Suites Beachfront is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions, Virginia Beach Convention Center and the entire Boardwalk area. Every room is a one bedroom oceanfront suite with a separate living and sleeping room. The living room is furnished with a sleep-sofa, table, chairs, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, TV and a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Separate bedroom with either king bed, or two double beds, and another TV.Separate, but together. Now that's a vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.