We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not As Promised” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   615 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #57 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

936 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    282
    263
    109
    62
See reviews for
399
312
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Browns Summit
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Nice hotel...first time I had stayed there in 15 years. I had a room at the end of the hall next to a rather loud ice machine but it was bearable. The coax cable on the TV was in need of repair and I reported it at checkout. Nice veiw as we were on the seventh floor and the light show on the boardwalk was excellent. I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words, we exist to sereve and provide the level of servie and quality you have come to expect from Ramada. We look forward to serving you again in future. Regards, Bob von Esmarch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We came to spend New Year with my son and had a really great time.Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Boardwalk was lit up at night with Christmas lights. Valet guys were very friendly and was able to suggest places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words. We exist to serve your hsopitality needs and are thrilled we exceeded your expectaions. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards, Bob von Esmarch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

New Year's event was great ,but hotel/ restaurant staff was the worse I have ever experienced as a Wyndham member.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am very concerned about your impression of the restaurant staff. I would appreciate the opportunity of dicussing the details with you at your conveience. My direct line is 757-491-3677. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Regards, Bob von Esmarch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Harbor, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Ramada Oceanfront is conveniently located. All rooms have a stunning ocean view. The staff was friendly and helpful. Furnishings were attractive and comfortable. Great lobby for meeting up with friends.

Room Tip: Only complaint: heat was very noisy. Check it when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 615 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach's hotel with the best view, come experience the calming ocean waters and cooling breezes of the Summer season at this seaside escape. Nationally ranked as the #1 Ramada in North America and now with brand new oceanfront rooms, we’re even better than before. Fully renovated with comfortable and contemporary accommodations, see why the Ramada is the best destination to experience seaside living in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada On The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.