We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #47 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stay at this hotel every Christmas week , it is always very clean and friendly staff. The boardwalk displays holiday of lights that you can see from your balcony , always a nice Christmas touch. The rooms are just a little small. There is a resturant in the hotel which is always a convenence. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    190
    120
    59
    46
See reviews for
291
164
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last week for part of our family vacation and the location is perfect. I agree the rooms were a bit dated but the people were nice and the hotel overall is well kept. The breakfast was an average hotel buffet style. All rooms are oceanfront with balconies. So perfect for people watching or listening to the ocean. The only thing is the outdoor pool is across the street at the other section of their hotel where the additional parking is. Not a big deal at all especially since we were there for the beach and that was within steps! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, it took almost an hour to find a cart to get our stuff up to our room. After a 10 hour drive this was very frustrating. There was nowhere to park in the lot so we had to park in the garage across the street and carry our stuff over. When I asked for carts, no one offered to help find us one, they just said they are around the corner, which there were none. The ladies at the desk talked like they were helpful and friendly but did not follow through with several of my requests. Coffee maker was dirty and broken in my room, tub was dirty with pubic hairs still in it, light was flickering on and off in bathroom and eventually wouldn't turn on at all. The remote for the t.v. didn't channel up. We did ask for a new coffee maker and new remote which they eventually brought up. I went to print out directions for a place we were visiting the next morning and the printer was not working because the toner was low. I went to the front desk and complained at 10 am. She said she would call maintenance. I checked throughout the day and the toner was never fixed. Finally, that evening around 7pm, I complained again to the concierge and she did print directions for me. We were told when we checked in that there was a hot tub. But no Hot tub, just a cold pool with some jets. I am not sure if the problem was not enough staff or just not enough competent staff. Vacation is supposed to be easy and nothing about this stay was easy. I thought I was going to have a great 4 day weekend with my daughters but it ended up being a not so great experience that we tried to make the best of. We decided to check out a day early and spend our day somewhere else since our experience here was so negative.. I checked my account later that evening and saw that my account was charged the full amount of all four days.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma Heights, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here July 20-23, 2014 in a non oceanfront room with my husband and 3 kids. Out friends and their 3 kids also went and were in the room right next door (as requested when booking a few month prior) No complaints from us! Everything was nice, room was spacious and clean. The free breakfast was delicious and we were right by the beach! Would definitely return again :)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our room was clean and functional, though small. Great view of the ocean from our private balcony. The free breakfast was really tasty; got no complaints from my teenagers! Every service person we encountered was friendly and helpful. And it's cental location at 28th street meant we were close to the beach action and away from the mellee at the end of the strip.

Room Tip: The bathroom is very small so be prepared to stare a tight space. The pool and parking are across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Deptford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As a former meeting planner at high end hotels, I could not believe that a Best Western could be this nice. The ocean view was spectacular. The room was clean and updated, nice size. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The concierge was spot on with recommendations. The restaurant food was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Filthy rooms and everything was dated, worse than a 1 star highway motel. Wouldn't stay in it even if it was for free in the future. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Filthy rooms and everything was dated, worse than a 1 star highway motel. Wouldn't stay in it even if it was for free in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Address: 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS offers several types of accommodations from which to choose. Enjoy a stunning view from one of our 166 oceanfront rooms with private balconies, double- or king-size beds and optional jacuzzi. Easy beach access is also available from our location right across the street, our non-oceanfront rooms feature 40 rooms with double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms are non-smoking and provide refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless service for your added convenience.One parking space available per reserved room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;