We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for family vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #42 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach
Virginia beach, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good for family vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is a great place for the family vacation. Its breakfast is luxury, but you have to get up early to avoid the long waiting line. It will offer the spacious room if you stay longer. The speed of Wi-Fi is not so fast and you have to connect it frequently-that's quiet annoying.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you and your family for spending time with us here at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront in Virginia Beach. Families are important to us and we take pride in being a family oriented business. Please accept our apologies about the wireless internet. This has been brought to the attention of the General Manager and will be investigated for repair. We look forward to your return stay. We love repeat guests! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    166
    112
    48
    41
See reviews for
256
145
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed end of March and hotel seems to have been recently renovated with paint and some upgrades. Was a clean hotel with free breakfast, pool and very convenient to walk to the main attractions on the boardwalk as well as restaurants and shops. Parking is tight and they do have addl parking across the street. Its not the Hilton but you get a solid value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront in Virginia Beach. Thank you for sharing our hotel information with fellow TripAdvisor users. We are glad you enjoyed our central location; close to restaurants, fun things to do and serene beach view from your private oceanfront balcony. Be sure to look us up on your return stay back to Virginia Beach. We love repeat guests! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My only complaint is an inadequate amount of handicapped parking. My mobility-impaired elderly mother traveled with me, and there is only 5-6 handicapped parking spaces available, of which only 1 was ever unoccupied, if any at all. More handicapped parking should be made available and allow more able-bodied folks to park across the street. Otherwise, friendly staff and clean facilities. Special requests were honored. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for the review of the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront here in Virginia Beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our parking lot does host seven handicap parking spaces. As long as a guest has their handicap parking tag displayed in their window, they are entitled to park in these designated spaces. Be sure to visit us on your return stay back to Virginia Beach. We love repeat guests! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel is in an excellent location. Hot breakfast was good. Few items could be improved ie. rusty ironing board, elevator not level (near poo)l so it is a fall hazard. Morgan at front desk was awesome..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Your review is awesome to read! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront here in Virginia Beach with us and other fellow TripAdvisor users. The issue with the elevator near the indoor pool was corrected and we do apologize about that inconvenience. Our maintenance staff does a great job repairing issues such as those in a professional and timely manner. Thank you for staying with us on the holiday weekend. We love repeat guests so be sure to visit us on your return trip back to Virginia Beach. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasper ga, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were visiting family in Virginia and needed a good hotel. The Best Western Plus met our expectations. The staff were very friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If we return to Virginia Beach we will definitely stay with the Best Western Plus. Thanks for making it a great vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your family vacation while staying here with us! Your comments on our staff are greatly appreciated. We take pride in providing each guest with excellent customer service and showing that we do care. We will be waiting for your return stay so we can then exceed your expectations :-) Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had the ocean front view King room with balcony. We loved the view. Many hotels offer the same continental breakfast with the make your own waffles and hard boiled eggs with yogurt if you’re lucky and a bunch of junk food like muffins, pastries, etc. THIS hotel provides hot scrambled eggs, home fries, sausage, bacon, cheese grits, fresh fruit, French toast (in strips), cold cereals, yogurt with a variety of things to add such as granola and fruit, a variety of breads for toast as well as English muffins, pound cake, danish, and probably more! oh yes, a variety of juices, tea and coffee. They swapped out the meats and the grits/potatoes to make each day a somewhat different offering. I was impressed. The bed was very comfortable (nothing beats home) but the sheets had polyester in them, but that's why I bring my silk sleep sack! The room had a microwave and refrigerator. The shower could have had more pressure. Overall, we were very happy with this hotel and would definitely consider staying there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We greatly appreciate you staying with us here at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront here in Virginia Beach. Thank you for leaving such a detailed review for other TripAdvisor users. Your entire review makes our staff smile and pleased that you and your family enjoyed every moment you were here. We cannot wait for your return stay! Here at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront, we love repeat guests. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Long weekend, hotel busy as heck, didn't matter we had a wonderful room with great breakfasts and super staff! Short on something or if you have forgotten your shampoo, the staff readily assists! Fresh towels, food is great in the restaurant We love this hotel and will return, hopefully in the summer when the temps heat up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront here in Virginia Beach. Your visit during the holiday weekend was greatly appreciated and we hope you come back to us soon! We are excited that you had such a great time and are looking forward to you returning back to the Virginia Beach area. And do not forget, if you leave a toiletry item at home, we have it at the Front Desk ;-) Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Address: 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS offers several types of accommodations from which to choose. Enjoy a stunning view from one of our 166 oceanfront rooms with private balconies, double- or king-size beds and optional jacuzzi. Easy beach access is also available from our location right across the street, our non-oceanfront rooms feature 40 rooms with double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms are non-smoking and provide refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless service for your added convenience.One parking space available per reserved room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.